We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and warm place to stay”
Review of Petres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petres
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and warm place to stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

beautiful peaceful place, good test, warm couple who take care of their guest as we were family members! Always available if need. Amazing breakfast ! which is a surprise every morning! Impeccable service, Petres hotel is a very special place to relax, exchange, and discover the island in a different way... Would love to go again hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
231
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 days staying in this wonderful hotel. Upon arriving we were offered a beverage and Clea gave us lots of information on what we should see on the island and where we shold eat. Sotiris and Clea were wonderful hosts that provided superb service from picking us up at the port and taking us to catch an early morning flight on our return. They drove us into the town whenever we wanted and when we wanted to rent a car they arranged for the rental car to be dropped off and picked up at their hotel.

The whole hotel was spotless and very quiet. We slept every night with our balcony door open and didn't need to use airconditioning. The rooms were very comfortable with a balcony with a sea view. Clea's breakfast were the best we've had with a different dish offered every day. Both Sotiris and Clea could speak a variety of languages so there was never a problem with communicating.

We hope someday we can return to this wonderful place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dialamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This truly is a very special hotel. Husband and wife owners, Sotiris and Clea, run this beautiful and authentic 16 bedroom paradise with pride, gentleness and the highest level of personal service.
They pick you up and drop you back at the main port, are always at hand to help with any enquires you have, give the best advice and are genuinely welcoming and hospitable.
When my rented motorbike broke down late at night, I called them as a last resort and they came to pick me up without hesitation; an outstanding level of hospitality and kindness.

A different breakfast is served every morning and every dish is interesting and delicious. Clea's home cooked food is a delight.

The room that I stayed in is authentically Parian, white walls, deep blue woodwork and has a very cute terrace for two. The huge bed is incredibly comfortable and everything from the AC, TV, shower, safe worked perfectly.

The pool is huge and a delight to look at as well as sunbath by.

I played tennis everyday on the onsite court with the local top class tennis instructor for 25euros an hour. If you want to hire the court without an instructor it is 10euro per hour and there is free use of balls and an excellent and vast selection of rackets.

The gym, sauna and jacuzzi that overlook the garden are also very well kept.

The location is perfect, it is far away from the main road so it is very peaceful, I haven't slept that well in years! I have stayed in the center of Naousa before and at one of the hotels on the beach road, but both were noisy with either the sound of bars or cars. It is only 3 minutes in a taxi or on a scooter to the town center. It is also, something I really like, located so that it is very easy to drive to the best beaches on the island, Monastiri, Langeri and Santa Maria, all only a few minutes away.

This hotel has an incredibly high level of class, is very good value and I simply can't say anything bad about it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CURBYOURLARRYDAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just arrived back in Canada after our visit to Greece with a stopover in Paros at Petres Hotel. This was our first visit to Paros and we would definitely return to Petres. Sotiris and Clea go out of their way to ensure that you have a relaxing and wonderful stay at Petres. The staff are friencly and the breakfast is delicious. Clea and Sotiris have a thorough knowledge of the Island and can fill you in on places to visit. On Clea's recommendation, we rented a car and toured the Island and their fabulous beaches. Petres is an outstanding place to stay. A real jewel! Can't wait to return.
Chris and Laurie T.
Montreal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauriet447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My partner and I went back to Hotel Petres in Paros after ten very busy days in Turkey. Sotiris and Clea are two of the most kind and loving people we have met in our 24 years traveling together. The people that work at Petres are all very warm and friendly. The whole place is very clean. Clea's recommendations of beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at are right on target.
Breakfast at Petres is so delicious that you know it was prepared with care and thought. The yogurt with home made jams is fantastic!
If you seek a quiet, friendly, comfortable, clean place to stay in Paros then you most stay at Petres. We look forward to our next visit to Paros and to our third time at Hotel Petres.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, a very pretty view to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanHeriberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Sotiris & Clea were very friendly & always available to assist & suggest places to see & visit. They know the best places to experience a more traditional & genuine island lifestyle & avoid the tourist mayhem. Breakfast was exceptional & the highlight of our stay. It was all homemade out of fresh local produce, a huge variety & available until 11:30am. (TIP: keep an eye out for the strawberry jam & the cheese pie.) Its location was ideal as it gave us the chance to relax & unwind but still be within reach of the main village. Highly recommend & would definately visit & stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view & access to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebel_J71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Only just coming back to Australia, my wife and I are counting down the days until we come back to Paros and stay with Sotiri and Clea at Hotel Petres. The hospitality at Hotel Petres in our opinion is that of a five star hotel though with the personal touch which every holiday traveller seeks!!!!! Sotiri and Clea are wealth of knowledge and as a result of them we managed to take in the most amazing sites and eateries in Paros. Highly recommend Hotel Petres to all travellers for an amazing experience that will live with you forever!!!! Thank you so much Sotiri, Clea and Hotel Petres. Regards, John from Sydney, Australia.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Property: Petres
Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petres 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Petres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing