We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Positive Place”
Review of Petres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petres
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very Positive Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

All the positive reviews are correct. Friendly owners and transfers and wifi are appreciated. They now supply shampoo and bath gel which has been a previous negative comment by several visitors. I especially appreciated the professional map done by their graphical designer daughter. Clea was very help in writing on the map the special places to go see and her preferred restaurants. We really liked the ferry ride to Antiparos and the drive to the southern end of the island to a Captains Pipinos small water front restaurant. I would suggest renting a car to see all of the different beaches and special views all over the island. Keats & Gunilla

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony was great with special views to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    33
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
221
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Not at all. All the wonderful things in the other reviews of Hotel Petres are absolutely true-warm hospitality, personal service from Clea and Sotiris, breakfasts to die for and a marvelous view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

From the very first contact with Sotiris (owner of Hotel Petres), there was a truly warm and genuine vibe. Their website was straightforward and easy to use, complication free. When we arrived and saw how spectacular and lovely the place is we mentally jumped up and down as we thought to ourselves, "We totally scored! This place is even better in person!" Every morning Clea (owner of Hotel Petres) made us a home-cooked breakfast buffet that we enjoyed on the vine covered patio, overlooking the water and the countryside! We loved every minute we spent in this enchanted place! And Clea and Sotiris make you want to hug them as soon as you meet them! Go see them, stay there, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Petres for 3 nights in September. We had read lots of good things about the owners before arriving and were pleased to see they were all true! Clea and Sotiris were waiting for us at the ferry port when we arrived and pointed out places to visit and some of the history of Paros as we drove back to the hotel. The hotel is out of the way, but the views from the pool and breakfast area are gorgeous. Plus Clea and Sotiris are happy to drive guests to and from Naoussa up until 11 p.m.

We didn’t hire a car, but found the bus service on the island very easy to use. Buses come approximately every half an hour from Naoussa, and cost between €1.60 and €2.80 depending on where you are going.

The breakfast in the morning was great, there was something different every day, and was done as a buffet, so you can pick and choose what you have. I can highly recommend the cheese pie if that option is ever available!

Our room was very clean, and had a lovely view out towards the ocean and Naoussa. We had a huge bed and the shower pressure in the bathroom was fantastic.

We had a great time on Paros, and I can see why Hotel Petres has so many repeat visitors.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

what a great week - from the really lovely rooms and shared areas to the breakfasts that promised a freshly made cake a day. Go and stay, its a home from home with the best service and relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: all of them face the great view, bigger balconies on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The owners, Clea and Sotiris, are just great. The hotel is super cute, breakfast is to die for. Recommend renting a scooter if you are staying there although they have a shuttle service on demand which is very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi78CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I feel like I am just repeating what others have written here, but this place is a wonderful little hotel. It's a little far outside Naoussa to walk (and dangerous with the Greek driving) but Clea & Sotiris will happily drive you the few mins into town and pick you up again any time until 11:30pm. After that, you can jump in a taxi back for about €7.

Rooms are not particularly plush, but more traditional Greek, very comfortable, very clean and well maintained. All the paintwork and furnishings looked fairly fresh. All have aircon, safe, fridge, and seaview balconies (the view is gorgeous!).
The breakfast area is raised up above the pool, and you can enjoy your breakfast under the shade of the vine leaves, looking out to sea. If you check out peoples photos on here, I can honestly say the place looks even better when you are there.

Food at breakfast time was a great buffet, with a bit of variation each day. You can also have some lunch there, which is even better than the breakfast. The ingredients are so fresh and Clea's cooking is top notch.
Pool area also great, with a nice sized pool, comfy beds, and plenty shade if you want it.
Finally, the hosts - you couldn't ask for a more friendly, accomodating couple. You genuinely get the feeling that running the hotel is something they enjoy rather than just being a business, and this leads to a really friendly and relaxing atmosphere around the place.
The only downside I can think of is that we only staed 5days, as i would happily have stayed another week or two.

There are also tennis courts ( for a small extra charge) and a gym (free).

Little tip if getting the ferry to Paros from Mykonos. Try and book your ticket online in advance as they do sell out. It's also worth paying a few extra euros for business class on the FlyingCat as it's much more peacful on the upper deck.

Room Tip: Room 11 is upstairs and faces directly over the pool looking out to see. Small balcony but table for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Property: Petres
Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petres 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Petres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing