We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful beach location... rooms need updating”
Review of Astir of Paros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astir of Paros
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
844
Reviewed December 6, 2003

The location of Astir for touring Paros was great.. the pool and bar area were spectacular, overlooking the beach...buffet breakfast was very good .. the lobby entrance nicely decorated but our room was disappointing .. cold interior and in need of updating.. from the bed to the furnishings...

I would recommend the hotel overall - just wish the room had been a bit nicer

Also ask for villa with seaview if possible.. not all villas (rooms) have a view

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 153 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reykjavik, Iceland
423
Reviewed September 13, 2003

We spent a lovely ten days in the Astir in the beutiful island of Paros, for me the best of the Cyclades. The hotel is located on a soft secluded sandy beach, with a big pool just a few meters away. The staff are very nice and attentive and most of them became great friends with our one and a half year's boy. It also has wonderfully well tended gardens with palm trees and flowers which smell heavenly in the evening. The hotel´s two restaurans, one Greek/international, the other Oriental, are also quite good. The only thing that they might consider fixing are the rooms which are a bit old fashioned and austere. EH Iceland.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Detroit, Michigan
12
Reviewed August 15, 2003

Very cool place. Perfect place to stay in Paros. The hotel is beatiful, there breakfast buffet is great, and there two restaurants are BOTH FANTASTIC. The best Chinese food I have ever had in my life I had at their restaurant. They have there own private beach but its not that great. There are many other nice beaches to go to in Paros instead. No matter where you stay in Paros you will need a car/scooter so location is not an issue. If I were to return to Paros I would definetly stay there again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sly999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veta M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Astir of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veta M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Astir of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
6 mi away
Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#19 of 47 in Naoussa
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
4.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir of Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir of Paros

Address: Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $203 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astir of Paros 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astir of Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Of Paros Hotel Naoussa
Astir Hotel Paros
Astir Of Paros Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing