We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but nothing special”
Review of Mario Restaurant

Mario Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 109 Restaurants in Naoussa
Price range: $28 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Friendly...
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I had heard such rave reviews and was a little disappointed. The food was good, but it was no better than a traditional Greek seafood tavern. I had a nice buzz and probably is better for big groups.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank guybeau2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 435 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Tasty food, central beautiful location and Phenomenal staff. Book in advance. Only down side is I’d say it’s slightly overpriced especially considering other options on the island.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank annaavp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Appetizers, salads and main dish were all wonderful! Fresh fish,nice view and of course souvlaki shrimp are some of restaurant’s strong points. Service could not be faster, even though -both days we went- all tables were reserved. Staff was extremely polite and friendly. Owners care deeply! We had a wonderful time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MaritinaKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Unbelievably rude and overpriced! We went there upon the recommendation of our hotel and we were a group of 20 people. They charged us 80 euros for BREAD!!!! When we asked why that is, they just shrugged and said they charge 4 euros per person! We didn’t even ask for bread. It’s clearly a scam to swindle tourists out of more euros. If you want better food and not to get ripped off, try any other restaurant in the town of Naussa. Stay away from Mario and it’s scamming staff!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BelS0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Great experience to have dinner in Mario restaurant! We ordered one dish with shrimp on a skewer with horseradish sauce, one smoked salmon tartar, also a fresh fish carpaccio and one beetroot risotto with crayfish and truffle oil.  All of them were great. The recipes there are much much different than the other classic taverns. The waiters were very fast and good-looking.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank oljojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario Restaurant also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Mario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing