We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene & Sophisticated Hotel with A* Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene & Sophisticated Hotel with A* Staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a 12 night stay in August 2013 at the Saint Andrea Resort Hotel and have to say that the hotel does live up to the expectations set out in previous reviews.
We were a party of four; two children, 2 adults and stayed in the very well appointed, spacious maisonettes.
Our travel by SeaJet from Mykonos was an arduous one with the departure time being delayed twice, however, at Pirikia Port we were met by the very friendly and welcoming Viktor. Once we arrived at the hotel Nikos warmly welcomed us and Viktor took us and all our luggage to the maisonette.
We had had a long day and were by now very hungry and took ourselves down to the pool bar where despite the time (10.30ish) were able to order food with no fuss at all. Our stresses and strains of the day were very quickly melting away.
We happily acknowledge all previous positives about the hotel; staff are exceptional, quality of furnishings in the rooms and hotel are top notch, very chic and sophisticated without being at all stuffy, quality of food great too.
Although we do have just two negative points that we feel need to be mentioned, one of which we were aware of before booking, but nevertheless feel it needs to be highlighted again -

1) Even though the hotel does face the sea, there is no beach to speak of very close, however Nikos is happy to volunteer the services of Viktor to and fro the Kolymbithres beach. But this Island is full of little gems of beaches and other lovely little villages so we would say that a car essential for your stay if you wish to explore further.

2) Our maisonette was towards the back of the hotel and whilst we had a glimpse of the sea we had a much clearer view of 'the Paros Orbital road'. As this is a small Island with most of the popular resorts hugging the coast and the fact we were in peak season, the noise of the traffic was very intrusive at times, more so in the evenings, especially later on. This meant that once our children had gone to bed we couldn't enjoy a drink or two on the balcony listening to sounds of sea, we had to take cover in our room which for us was a real downer. We strongly recommend that anyone who, like us, enjoys spending time on their balcony of an evening, request a room away from the busy road, even though these rooms may come at a premium it would certainly have made our stay much more enjoyable.
That said, it is a lovely hotel with exceptional staff on a lovely Island.

Naoussa, which is some 15 minute walk away or a Eur 6 cab fare is a very beautiful place to spend an evening with a great choice of restaurants to suit all budgets, very chic boutiques and no nasty souvenir shops to speak of. We are glad we have visited Paros it really is a glimpse of a real Greek holiday ( we like to think so!).

Room Tip: Be sure that the balcony to your room does not face the road in any way, the traffic noise will be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    145
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
227
744
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tring
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We are a family of four (with two young children of 3 & 5 years) and were in need of a real holiday this summer. We have high standards and appreciate quality.

Saint Andreas delivered more than the reviews we read had promised. The people (both owners/staff, attention to detail and experience were exceptional from the moment we booked the hotel to the moment we got on our ferry back to Athens. We expect to see our hosts Nikos, the very warm driver and all-rounder Victor, the man in charge of food and drink - Eleftherios and his team, amongst them Tomy again in future. Our children grew very fond of them and a month laster as still talking about them. Having two young children, some of the more demanding comforts such as a spacious room, welcoming (tolerant) staff, a safe pool area and some simple needs such as healthy and quality food were met seamlessly.

The junior suites were a perfect space for a family like ours. The pool area is aesthetically pleasing, cool and very in line with our taste. The 'Buddha Bar' and 'Cafe de Mer' music even chilled-out our children out (although the barmen all spoilt them by giving them an impression that they were having fruit cocktails when they served them water with a slice of peach or orange!). The only thing I'd suggest is an even more Greek flavour to the evening menu. But the food is exceptional especially at breakfast.

Paros is a perfect island for families, relatively un-touristy which is a great kept secret. The beaches are beautiful, varied and mostly sandy and shallow. We rented a car and recommend doing so to experience the island. The mix of stunning beaches, all quite different and gorgeous fishing villages was ideal.

This island possesses the best property in terms of quality, personal attention and value for money. Saint Andreas is owned and managed by people who are passionate and exemplary at delivering to guests something which makes each of us feel as if we are preferred and the hotel is clean and very well maintained. It is worth saying that on the whole, the clientele this resort attracts was unique in a very positive way.

In a nutshell, we felt as if we were in some sort of paradisic version of our own home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamreenMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I have traveled quite extensively and have stayed in the good, bad and ugly. Saint'Andrea left us nearly speechless. We tried to think of how they could improve, but could point to nothing, and we said so to the hotel management. The staff was not only knowledgeable, but also extraordinarily personable and accommodating (they even happily made me a homemade birthday cake after my boyfriend's request!). The food was superior and the bed beyond comfortable. It was the perfect level of luxury without feeling out of place. It embodied the spirit of Paros and I would recommend it hands down without a down in my mind to anyone traveling there. Enjoy! And please say hello to Nikos, Silly, Viktor and the entire crew!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haley768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cas Catala, Spain
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our second stay at the Saint Andrea and I really did love it even more this time.

From the second we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and we relaxed instantly & were by the poolside within minutes.

The team go above and beyond to ensure you are happy. I cannot imagine anybody coming here and not relaxing.

The rooms are lovely with the most amazing beds.

Food at lunchtime was even better this year & the wine was much nicer too.

Location is perfect. Just 10 minute walk in to Naoussa - great to burn off some calories before dinner in town and then just 5 euros back in a taxi.

Looking forward to 2014!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I spent 6 days in this hotel at the end of July. The staff is really nice, the rooms and all the common areas are very clean and nice.
One night we asked to have some grilled fish for the following day and they cooked it for us!
The hotel is located close to Naoussa, a lovely fishing port!
A special thanks to Niko, who makes really the difference with his advices and his kindness (I forgot some loundry in the hotel and Niko promptly arranged the shipment of all my staffed...cleaned!) .
An Italian family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place was perfect! I wish I had known I would have stayed for a week. We went to Greece for a week sailing trip and this was our first stop before we got on the boat. It was amazing. The location is nice as it is a little outside of town. The staff was beyond accommodating. They arranged for us to get scooters for the day and the rental place picked us up right at the hotel and we were able to leave the bikes there for them to pick up the next day.

The rooms were very comfortable and air conditioned. The food was really really good, both breakfast and dinner. Next time I go to Greece I will spend at least my first week here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had an incredible time on our honeymoon at Saint Andrea. Nikos at the front desk was a big help with everything from a room upgrade (sea view) to dinner reservations, scooter rental, and sights to see. In addition, the property is brand new and in perfect condition. The rooms are great, the pool and bar are beautiful and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip.

I highly recommend Paros if you're travelling to Greece. And if you go to Paros, Naoussa is by far the best town and Saint Andrea is the top hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Definitely get a "Sea View" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
4.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Property: Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing