We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in a center location”
Review of Hotel Manto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Manto
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Only a 10 min drive from the port and a very short walk from the city center, we could not have chosen a better location. Warm welcome by very friendly owner, comfortable bedrooms with A/C and spacious balcony. Daily cleaning and fresh towels, creative and personalized yummy breakfast on the terrace. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyTucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I arrived very late and flustered at hotel Manto and was instantly welcomed by Costas. He was very kind and immediately showed me to a room. I had planned on staying only a couple days but instead stayed 5 days. The rooms were very clean and cosy and had a nice terrace with a distant view of the sea. The location is a perfect 4 minutes to the beach and around 7 minutes to the downtown area. Costas was always at his desk greeting me with a smile or wave, and sat down with a map to show me where to go on the island. He circled his favorite beaches and told me which local restaurants and cafés to go to. I took his recommendations and they were great! On the last night of my stay his family was in town and they welcomed me and invited me to sit down over a nice glass of Rena's homemade plum liquor. I will definitely be returning to hotel Manto, and have been recommending it to anyone visiting the island of Paros!
-Clay B. (U.S.A.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claybalsamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the price. We walked in to a lovely reception space and were greeted by a very laid back Costas. He showed us a decanter of his homemade strawberry liqueur made of ouzo and raki, and told us to help ourselves whenever we wanted. He also offered us breakfast, which was served from 8.30am to 'whenever you wake up'!

The room was a little on the cosy side, but clean and had all the usuals including a balcony. The hotel is a short walk into the centre of Naoussa.

So on to breakfast. As our fellow reviewers have already mentioned, this is totally worth doing. For 6 euros each, you really get a great experience. We put this down to the pride and attention to detail by Costas, the local produce and the beautiful view from the roof terrace to the sea and rugged countryside of Paros.

A top tip from us would be to follow his recommendation for dinner and try out Yemeni restaurant, a culinary experience which would be hard to beat (you may need to book a table though, but I'm sure Costas will be able to help you with this - he helped us with everything else!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJonazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manto for a weekend. The owners are lovely people, very professional and hospitable. The rooms are nice and clean, the location is very convenient and you can have your breakfast whenever you wake up. We loved breakfast on the balcony: Greek yogurt, homemade marmalades, delicious cakes, fresh fruit, and bread. Feels like home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Visited the island for the first time and was guided to Naoussa. Found this hotel by chance based on price, location and good reviews, which happened to be true. Great location – very close to Naoussa centre, a short walk away, but comfortably far enough to have peace and quiet for a relaxed getaway.
Costas and wife Rena are fantastic. Friendly, informative, great service and always with a smile. For a small B&B, big professionals.
Very clean which was very important for us and the breakfast served was fantastic. Ms Rena serves homemade marmalades, cakes and various eats which are awesome.
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Request for breakfast (great) and a sea view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manto for four nights at the end of July. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were decent and very clean. The location is a 5 minute walk from the old port in Naousa which is great. The breakfast was great, make sure you have it on the balcony, fresh bread, home made jam, fresh fruit, yogurt with honey, fresh oj and coffee. Most importantly you can have your breakfast whenever you wake up, none of this breakfast ends at 10 am garbage. Great time would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very pleased with the service and the location. Kostas and his wife offer great professional service in everything. Every detail is taken care of very well. The breakfast is served every mornig with local fresh food that taste great! Great stay for very reasonable prices!
Emilios and Irida

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilios77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 47 in Naoussa
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
0.5 mi away
Zefi Hotel
Zefi Hotel
#14 of 47 in Naoussa
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manto

Address: Parikias - Naoussas, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $47 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manto 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manto is sited on a convenient location next to all amenities at Naoussa Town (picture above) of Paros Island. It makes an excellent point to enjoy the delights and the lovely beaches of the area. Nearby beaches Piperi and Piperaki are within 5 minutes walk. The area also offers a wide choice of other beaches such as the famous Kolybithres (picture above the menu), Agioi Anargyroi and many more. Naoussa, has one of the most picturesque harbours in Cyclades. It is a lovely fishing village with tiny streets and beautiful churches (Panagia Pantanassa, Ag. Ioannis), the ruins of the 15th century Venetian castle. Travel back in time by wandering through the narrow pretty streets of Naoussa. Browse in the village at exclusive jewelry and souvenir shops, or chat with the fishermen ar they mend their nets at the harbour quay. From the harbour there small boats that sail several times a day to the various beaches in the bay of Naoussa. There are also frequent bus connections to the other villages and beaches on the island. Paros is a beautiful island 90 miles southeast of Athens. Being at the centre of the cyclades and the hub of the ferry network, Paros is ideal as a base for visiting the other nearby Greek Islands. Parikia, the capital of the island, is a town with whitewashed houses and a maze of narrow streets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manto Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing