We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Sigi Ikthios

Sigi Ikthios
Ranked #33 of 99 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Athens
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Yes, ok the location is superb and the staff is friendly. But the prices are so high........ that cannot justify everything. Prefer other restaurants with equal good location and food and avoid this one. If you have children, avoid it at any cost. It is next to unprotected harbor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    59
    27
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More than a meal – the ambiance of a great Greek harbour”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Having visited Paros for the past 10 years, sometimes twice a year in May and September, I've looked at other restaurants/tavernas in and around Naoussa and cannot believe some of the reviews and ratings posted. I love the narrow winding streets of Naoussa for browsing, but please!..for dinning!!!. OK, some of the food may be good and often a bit cheeper, but surely ambiance is a vital part of the dining experience. At Sigi Ikthios you get it all..…Welcoming and importantly, ongoing rapport with the restaurant team, something that was sadly lacking when we've been to other places in Naoussa…..Delicious food - the calamari is the best I've ever tasted - and hey, if you're spending what it takes to get to Paros, what's just a few euros more to enjoy the embracing views on the harbour side - and from some of the menus I've looked at over the years, I mean 'just a few' euros more. And anyway, who wants just a meal - not me, I can recommend restaurants all over europe for that - no I want more. The ambiance in harbour dining is pivotal to the pleasure my wife and I have gained in over 30 years of visiting Greek islands and the inner harbour at Naoussa is amongst the best. With waterside tables right next to traditional Greek fishing boats and no flotilla of yachts, great hospitality, great food in a great location - Sigi Ikthios offers it all. "Yiamas" to Yannis and all the guys." Taleme aponikronia"

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les_Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great spot in a big open air eating section on the Port of Naoussa. Potato salad was beautiful and fresh. We also had two fish which were tasty, although fiddly as they were cooked whole and not cheap. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Spot on the Harbour”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very friendly staff. Good atmosphere in the square. Food excellent

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FOOD OK BUT EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice seafood but expensive, also we could get the smell form the fishing boats which was really bad, food was good and tasty on the other hand

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigi Ikthios also viewed

 

Been to Sigi Ikthios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing