We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sea Food”
Review of Sigi Ikthios

Sigi Ikthios
Ranked #31 of 99 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Sea Food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

In a nice location with view to the small port. Fresh sea food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia_Faneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    59
    27
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very friendly staff, beautiful waterfront view, located on a charming terrace along the "happening" strip on Naoussa! I had the red wine grilled octopus which was delicious and we also shared a basket of fried calamari which was also yummy. A little overpriced, but some of the best seafood I had in Greece!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word sums it up...Overpriced”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We all know the saying "you get what you pay". Well in this particular case you don't.

I found this restaurant to be quite pretentious, it's more about finishing touches to justify the prices their charge rather than substance.

For instance location is exceptional, service superb but is that enough?

My point is that if you don't mind paying the premium prices you will enjoy your meal here as the food is good but you could find better value for money restaurants in Paros.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páros, Kikladhes, Greece
1 review
“... An Evening Out ... Not Just Dinner ...”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

... I have experienced the Silence of the Fish since the first days it opened.. seven years ago ... Its always been happy experiences ... and lovely food all beautifully prepared and served ...... The menu has something to offer everyone , with many different tastes ... either fresh fish out of the surrounding waters .. traditional greek dishes with a modern day twist ... or just cosy comfort food ... and Lets not forget the Amazing decadent Desserts ... The service I have always found to be Grade A ... Cheerful, and helpful in every way ... The small port in Naoussa ... always a favorite for summer evening dining ... Magical Almost ... So on reading the complaints about prices etc ... I would like to add ... that some things are worth a little more in life ... and Sigi Ihthios is certainly one of those ...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“nice quality and service but too expensive”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

some foods are good some overs not...The service is good of course because u pay a lot of money if you wonna it there...so.....

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank WordTraveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigi Ikthios also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Sigi Ikthios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing