We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was great !”
Review of Senia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We thought it was great !”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a fabulous time. The rooms were clean and spacious. Nice toiletries and great views. The pool was so pretty and at night sparkled different colours. The staff were really friendly and courteous. The breakfast by the pool was plentiful and we also had a few lunches and a couple of cocktails there too. Only a few minutes easy walk in to the little town. Yes there are a few steps but there is a railing to assist if you need. Not a problem at all. The hosts gave us recommendations for restaurants there and also in a little village nearby called Lefkos. Such a pretty spot not to be missed. Would definitely recommend .

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulesandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    107
    19
    4
    15
See reviews for
136
263
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while it was my partners birthday and the hotel manager was so lovely he really went beyond, helping me organize a restaurant and cake and a nice room for us. Great location, staff give great advice on where to go and what to see around the island. Really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauniainen, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel has a picture perfect view from the beautiful pool area which overlooks the sea! We were a family of four with older kids. We very much enjoyed our stay and the vieew. We had a room overlooking the pool area which was spectacular in the evenings. The room was a unique apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and Jacuzzi, with a balcony and a kitchen area. I did not particularly like the concrete floor, and the showers needed work. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It was very conveniently located to Naoussa!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As a family of four with older children, we loved Paros. And it was made all the better by staying at Hotel SENIA. The apartment I booked did not match the pictures, but it had the most amazing view of the pool area, and the beach across the road....I could lie on my bed and watch the sun set every night! And they were magnificent. The staff at SENIA could not do enough for you...even down to doing my washing of free( a real bonus I did not expect). And the breakfasts were the best I think I have ever had from a small, intimate hotel such as Hotel SENIA. The pool area was amazing, fairly new with a pool that was lit up spectacularly at night. We would definitely be back to Paros and would certainly stay at SENIA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A lovely hotel close to Naoussa town, restaurants and the beach. Stayed with my family of 5 for 4 nights. The room was a bit tired and will need some refurbishment soon, but it really didn't bother us. It was very clean, had everything we needed, good beds were we had quality sleep and we had a great view over the pool area and the sea from a big and nice terrace. The pool area is fresh and relaxing, breakfast was way above our expectations and the people and service was just perfect. We felt very much welcome. I also loved the location. Close to the town but no noise. Loved to walk the few minutes down to the town passing small hotels and houses where the local people lives. Felt like a very safe area. No dubts I will go back to Senia if I Return to Paros again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina Berg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Senia Hotel in Naoussa on the Greek Island of Paros is quite simply paradise on earth. The service from the desk staff to the kitchen staff including the head chef, the wait staff, and the cleaning crew was A-1! Every possible detail was taken care of and absolutely nothing was done by chance. Being told "good morning" by my first name on a daily basis, by Roxana, the waitress, was unprecedented.

Our room had been recently renovated and was just lovely. We were on the first floor over-looking the infinity pool and the view from our terrace was breath-taking. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment which allowed for much privacy from our teenaged children who occupied the 2nd bedroom. Both bathrooms were "cave-style" and were clean and fully equipped. There was a small kitchenette separating the 2 bedrooms, but in truth, we didn't need the kitchen as full breakfasts were included with the cost of the room, as were unlimited large bottles of water.

The beach across the street from the hotel was not ideal - a little bit polluted, but the infinity pool was to die for! The numerous chaises longues, the umbrellas, and the bar service made the swimming experience divine. Add the beautiful view into the equation and you had paradise on earth!

The hotel was located a mere 10 minutes from the quaint town of Naoussa. The little fishing port, numerous tavernas, and quaint little shops made it a very enjoyable destination. Many very beautiful beaches were a 10 minute taxi ride away from the hotel and made for lovely day-time excursions. Although there were plenty of people, the sheer volume of crowds found on Santorini just did not exist and for that reason,the island of Paros stole our hearts!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booked a junior suite for three nights,but what we got,and is fair description,was a double deluxe with sea view ,and at best should cost on average 90-100 euros a night,but classing it as a junior suite and charging 480 euros for three nights,is pure robbery.There own website and booking.com tell you,only five minute walk into town,what they fail to tell you,it's via 58 steps,yes 58,we counted them.This was our first visit to Paros,but it will not be our last.Would not stay at Senia again,and would not recommend to family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senia Hotel

Property: Senia Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Senia Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senia Hotel Naoussa
Senia Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing