We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sunset view from the hotel!”
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christina
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location near the center and the beaches of Naoussa,family service offered by Christina's family but also very professional:It impressed me that Thalia gave us detailed information about many things and even followed us on our arrival into our room to explain to us how the aircondition works and to make sure that everything is ok. Daily cleaning,comfort,free wifi,delicious breakfast,nice garden and unbelievably quiet place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

There is absolutely no need to repeat all the nice things that other reviewers so many times have mentioned in their reviews but I would like to make once more clear how welcoming and hospitable the owners are,who do their best to make your holidays very pleasant.We liked very much the friendly environment and the feeling of hospitality,as every client in this hotel is treated like a member of the family who owns the hotel.Whatever problem or issue arises the owners will fix it immediately with a smile. Christina Hotel is a lovely nice hotel in green,that is situated at a great place in Naoussa,close to everything but unbelievably quiet.We recommend this hotel highly!!!

Room Tip: Our room in the garden had a comfortable terrasse and was fresh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This small family hotel was exactly what we had been looking for.It is a simple but nice and comfortable accommodation,where everyone feels welcome and is treated as an individual,as the owner is always there to give advice and check that every problem is immediately solved.The love of the owners for what they are doing is clearly shown everywhere in the hotel,as everything is spotlessly clean and works properly.The gardens are so nice to sit and relax:a paradise in Naoussa.We liked breakfast very much,there is enough variety to choose from and the price is really excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice Hotel close to city center in Naoussa. Hotel is run by very nice couple and from the first time you enter the main yard with the green garden it is obvious that they done a really great job. Main yard is a small green oasis with easy entrances to every room. We had a room on first floor with partial sea view and early mornings and late afternoons are just beautiful from a small room terrace with sea view overlooking the yard. Rooms are very clean and spacious, dining area very nice and in September this hotel was real value for money. It is about 2 minutes walk from city center and when you first arrive you'll be given a really good guide by the owner how to find the hotel, follow the guide as it does exactly what it is for. There is no parking area that belongs to hotel as hotel is in city center with no direct car access but we parked just a short 2 minute walk in local parking area that belongs to a local bar, so no problem there. In general we would recomend car rental once on the island as you need some transport to local beaches and other small villages on the island and you can also take a ferry to Antiparos (just 16 euros return for 2 people + car). The only thing that was a bit strange is too many warning signs for just about everything outside and inside the room i.e. no noise before and after these hours, don't use towels if you recently done tattoo??, air conditioning remote is in a locked box so you cant damage it or steal it etc. It just looks like that the owners don't trust their own guests (maybe earlier bad experience) so our recommendation to the owner is to remove some of them as they create a bit of 'strange' feeling about the place. Other than that - it is a really beautiful place with most beautiful garden that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location is excellent: very quiet and 2-4 minutes walking to the old village and the markets.On foot you can also go to the beach.By car you can easily visit all the nice places of the island,clean and very carefully kept rooms with daily very careful cleaning service,rooms with traditional details.Ask or tell Thalia about whatever you have in mind or a problem and you will get the best advise and help.Christina Hotel is indeed your home to stay on the nice island of Paros

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is our second time at Christina's and our holidays could not be more peaceful and relaxing!The location is very quiet and so convenient especially for a family like us.We could go to the center on foot within 2 minutes but also use the bus or boats to several beautiful beaches.Thalia gave us a good address for a car rental and we rent a car for some days to be more independent as we had with us our little child.There is a very good bus connection but by car you can move easily to all over Paros.Note that the hotel does not have a private parking place as it is located in the wonderful elegant old town but you can always find easily a parking place around the hotel at no charge.The gardens are lovely,the cleanliness unique and the service is provided with care by the lovely family who owns the hotel.Be sure that you will feel this place as your own home.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice surrounding the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andree a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have chosen Christina Hotel for our holidays because of the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.This hotel is really very nice and so well,with love kept!Thalia will help you already at the time of your reservation with whatever you need (car hire,boat tickets...) and will go on during your stay with advice depended on your needs. Ask for a room in the garden.They have got nice terrasses in the shade of the garden and you can spend later your evening on the roof garden with the amazing view to the sunset.Our room was nice and very clean.
The hotel is near the center and sea on foot.The location is exceptonal in the old town but at a quiet quarter with no noise of cars and motorbikes,what you can hardly find at a hotel anywhere (not only on Paros) .We had also breakfast which we liked a lot. Do not expect of course in a small family hotel a big rich buffet (that 4-5 star hotels usually offer) but compared to the value the breakfast buffet includes a very good variety at great value for money that you cannot in any way find in the town.Thalia,thank you so much! Your service and hotel made us feel comfortable and at home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden have got terrasses in the shade of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christina 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina Paros Hotel is a small traditional hotel,very close to the center,the beach,the old town,the shops,the restaurants,the local market,the bus stations (2-3 min. on foot)and the famous picturesque fishing port and marina of Naoussa,which you can reach in only 2-3 min. on foot.Christina Hotel on Paros Island is located only 150m -450m away from beautiful,clean,sandy beaches with crystal waters.In our Family Hotel Christina you will feel the cycladic tradition combined with the modern comfort,the quietness of the surroundings combined with the cosmopolitan life and the relaxation combined with sightseeing and sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Christina Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing