We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christina
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We chose this nice family hotel because we liked its cycladic style and its family flair (according also to other reviews).It is great located in Naoussa,you walk just a minute and you are in the cosmopolitan nice village of Naoussa.It is quiet and you have got an easy access to anything you need.The sea is just 2-3 minutes on foot away.The hotel is clean and Thalia with her family take much care of every detail.The breakfast is the best value for money that you can imagine as you can have as much quantity as you wish.Our room was in the garden and it had a terasse,where we could enjoy the nice garden,the sun or the refreshing shade and the quietness.All in all we felt very comfortable and welcome!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    46
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
236
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Christina Hotel is a very comfortable hotel in Naoussa,at a very good location near the traditional village.As it is said also in other reviews,it is really quiet and the owners take much care of the hotel and their guests.They will help you with anything you need.The hotel is lovely with nice gardens and a very nice environment.The rooms are traditional,simple decorated and convenient.
They are also very clean which is the most important.The sea is within walking distance and in general everything is within easy reach!!!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are nice as they surround the nice garden and each one has got a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is our third visit to Naoussa. We decided to stay at Hotel Christina last year because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and the proximity to the centre. We loved it so much we were back this time for three weeks. This delightful Hotel is located in a tranquil area of the village where you walk down some steps and two minutes later you are in the village square.

Thalia, her Mum Christina and Dad Nikos the lovely family who own the hotel make you feel at home immediately. This is a real family hotel, just gorgeous and the ambience reflects this in abundance. You can feel the Greek Island atmosphere everywhere.

The rooms are in a lovely garden area with either a verandah or balcony, tradionally decorated and exceptionally clean. Our room has air conditioning, a fridge, balcony, comfortable bed and free wifi and tv (which we did not use who needs tv in this beautiful setting) while being extremely good value for money.

So if any of you guys are looking for the "Greek Island Experience" this is the place to stay and the island that we would recommend having visited quite a few others.

A delicious buffet style breakfast is available with home made jams, honey, fresh breads, croissants, eggs, meats, cheese, yoghurt, cake. Great value for 6 euros we could not eat lunch after our yummy breakfast. The gardens are a delight with lots of flowers and trees and places to sit including a sun terrace with great sea views.

The service and attention are first class as nothing is too much trouble for this family who lovingly care for their guests wanting them to have a good holiday and go out of their way to make it happen. Thalia can arrange pickup at airport or port for a reasonable cost, our driver was waiting when we arrived just great after a tiring trip.
There are several beaches a few minutes away, along with a great selection of restaurants, shops and small supermarkets.

Naoussa is a most beautiful area of Paros, exactly what you would imagine a typical Greek Island to be with many local friendly people wishing you Kaleemera (good morning) when exploring the streets of this gorgeous village of a morning.

It is a long way from Australia but we will be back again and again to this little piece of paradise and Thalia, Christina and Nikos. The hosts at this beautiful little hotel making us feel so like part of the family is the main reason we keep returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siennagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location in Naoussa,near the center and the sea,friendly and helpful owners,very good service,nice green environment with quiet and clean rooms.Very nice,typical greek accommodation and very good breakfast!You will feel very welcome and have any help you may need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karystos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Christina hotel is a small family hotel,which is so authentic!The owners will welcome you warm as if you were a member of their family.The location is the most ideal in Naoussa,close to the beaches and the center.The rooms are simple but traditional and all have got a balcony or terasse.The rooms have got an aircondition and a small refrigerator and you can also receive from the reception a small hotplate in your room,if you want to prepare a hot drink or a sandwich etc. We found this very convenient.Breakfast is very good and the place is in general very well maintained and very nice......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have chosen Christina Hotel because of the reviews mentioning first of all the nice location and the quietness.This is so right!The hotel is located just a few steps away from the center.I have to say that these few steps are not a problem at all,as the distance is so small. If you carry heavy luggage,you have got the oportunity to reach the hotel also by taxi.Furthermore this great location is, what makes the hotel so quiet,as there are no cars or motorbikes around.The rooms are basic,traditionally decorated and very functional.Our stay was very comfortable and the sevice of the owners running this nice place is really perfect. We enjoyed our room and our stay very much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. What a lovely family! Hotel is easy to find & perfectly located to everything, the only thing we could mention was that our room was a little small, but we were only in the room to sleep so it wasnt a huge problem. A few stairs leading up to the hotel from the bakery make it a little awkard for luggage, but we managed. I would still highly recommend this! Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briffr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
7.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Property: Hotel Christina
Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christina 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina Paros Hotel is a small traditional hotel,very close to the center,the beach,the old town,the shops,the restaurants,the local market,the bus stations (2-3 min. on foot)and the famous picturesque fishing port and marina of Naoussa,which you can reach in only 2-3 min. on foot.Christina Hotel on Paros Island is located only 150m -450m away from beautiful,clean,sandy beaches with crystal waters.In our Family Hotel Christina you will feel the cycladic tradition combined with the modern comfort,the quietness of the surroundings combined with the cosmopolitan life and the relaxation combined with sightseeing and sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Christina Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing