We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in nuasa”
Review of Svoronos Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Svoronos Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Naoussa
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed at svoronos for 5 days and nights with 2 small children. the staff was very helpful and kind. they gave us very useful infirmation. our 5 year old child broke 2 glasses but they insisted not recieving payment for it. also good free transportation from hotel to port. breakfeast was tasty and rich. the place itself is very beautifull. our kids had a great time running along the pathes. location is perfect! 50 meters from mini market, 20 meters from nice cafe and 3 minutes from town center. rooms were so and so. tiny bathroom not so comftorable but nobod'ys perfect. overall we had a great time at naussa ans at svoronos!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaifaToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just did some island hopping in Greece for our honey moon. Svoronos Bungalows in Naoussa was our first stop. We were greeted very friendly by the staff, with a little congratulations for our wedding. The first impression was great. The place is really quiet, lots of little hidden corners with seating arrangements and lovely landscaped garden/courtyard. The apartment we were staying in was no. 36. It was a bit old fashioned, but Greek style with a small kitchenette, very small bathroom, small sitting room and bedroom. The bed was unfortunately very uncomfortable. We had a small balcony off the bedroom and a really nice terrace off the the living room. The terrace had two sun chairs, a small table and an umbrella. We could also go up some stairs outside our apartment and had a giant roof terrace from which we could even see the beach nearby. Absolutely lovely and our highlight in this apartment. The breakfast was also good. Simple but plenty. The staff are very discreet. They will give advise for your stay but leave you alone at the same time. There is no entertainment. You can get drinks in the bar and it is priced well.
The best feature was the location. 5 minutes down the road there s a beach. It s very quiet as it is unserviced but we liked it. And just a tiny stroll around the corner from the hotel you are in the middle of all the narrow and beautiful streets of Naoussa town.
For us it was perfect, the hotel, the staff and the location!

Room Tip: No 36. Lots of privacy with a roof terrace where nobody can really look inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melony80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a gem of a place. Great value for the money and the family that runs it could not have nicer or more helpful. Apartment was large and comfortable with a kitchen and large veranda. included breakfast in the garden was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Perfect place for relaxing and peacefull environnement.
The garden around bungalows is nice and pleasant. Our bungalow was big and well decorated, Many details inside to facilitate your stay.
The staff and owners are very helpfull, caring and well-behaved.
when the owner pick you up at Ferry / Airport you know that you will have a good stay. (really really convenient )
For us it was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pierre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

What a huge pleasure it was to stay with such genuine, caring, hospitable people. Flora, Vassiliki and the rest of the family could not have made us more welcome, could not have done more to make our stay more relaxed. I wish all hoteliers were like the Svoronos family.

The beautiful bungalows are simple, clean and comfortable; the gardens have been carefully nurtured over decades; the breakfasts were a highlight of the day. The family were prepared to go to amazing lengths to ensure our travel to and from the island and around the island was easy.

We had an excellent time and would wholeheartedly recommend the Sovoronos Bungalows to any family or couple looking for a quiet, classy place to stay.

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmyw0rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I went there with my boyfriend for 7 nights.
hospitality, location, prices, cleaninless, room-size.. everything are perfect!

If I will go back to Paros, I will definitely choose Svoronos for my accommodation.

Room Tip: big and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

A really friendly welcome, and charming accommodation, with a very traditional feel. Beautiful bedroom, kitchen a little basic, but splendid outside area with privacy for late night drinks and conversation. Excellent breakfast. No sea view or swimming pool, but more than compensated for by the lovely garden. A wonderful alternative in a popular resort to a tourist hotel. Here you will truly know that you are in Cycladic Greece.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.5 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svoronos Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svoronos Bungalows

Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range: $39 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Svoronos Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Svoronos Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svoronos Bungalows Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing