We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too loud!”
Review of Galaxy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alimos
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too loud!”
Reviewed April 9, 2008

The location and price were fine. But it was soooo noisy because of the street noise (all night long! - its on a very busy road!) that we couldn't get a decent nights sleep. The staff were friendly, though. Even when there were blackouts (during dinner and check-in -- because of the strikes, not because of the lack of facilities) the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Liked — Friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Too much street noise -- all night long.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    28
    21
    11
See reviews for
17
36
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

Being a two star hotel one cannot expect luxury. However, good service and eddible food are a must everywhere...something which was missing in my stay there. The staff was unfriendly and some didn't even understand english. The food was terrible. Do not eat from there!!

  • Liked — near sea
  • Disliked — food and service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank groupiemalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alimos hotels

Grayson, Ga.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

I loved this hotel . THe staff is fantastic. The salad bar was wonderful as was the breakfast and dinners. It is right across the street from the rock beach and the vendors are selling all kinds of designer fakes for CHEAP prices. Our group swam in the ocean and bought from the local vendors and watched the off shore boat races. My room had a balcony and the view was great. THe ONLY downfall is that you are on a BUSY and I mean dangerous street for crossing and the cars HONK ALL night. THere is shopping in the area with liquor stores, grocery stores, ice cream stores, Pizzarias and anything you could want is within walking distance. GREAT hotel, but bring ear plugs.

  • Liked — Was like a Holiday Inn in the USA- Very clean and modern
  • Disliked — Cars honking all hours of the day and night
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

The Galaxy hotel is an absolutely terrible place to stay. It is located right on a busy 4 lane motorway and you should expect traffic noise until at least 3am. Beyond that we found the hotel staff to be rude and utterly not very helpful. To make matter worse, our washroom was the size of a very small closet, and when temperatures outside neared 33 degrees C, our air conditioning system in our room failed to work. Do yourself a huge favour, and give this place a definite miss!

  • Liked — absolutely nothing.
  • Disliked — almost everything
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank hotelexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alimos
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alimos
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#1 of 1 in Elliniko
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel

Property: Galaxy Hotel
Address: 39 Posidonos Ave. & Kalamakiou, Alimos, Athens 174 55, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Alimos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alimos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Galaxy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Greece/Alimos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing