We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time Out Restaurant in Kalamaki , Zakynthos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Out

Time Out
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Alimos
Restaurant details
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time Out Restaurant in Kalamaki , Zakynthos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

just been to Kalamaki and have to say we ate here most days, absolutely loved this little family run restaurant, it looks like a greasy spoon cafe but the food there was the best I had during my holiday, The staff were very friendly and the waiter (unlike some other places) allowed us to choose without being overbearing, was very attentive and we noticed didnt try to bring people in on the doorstep. The prices were very reasonable and it was no trouble to make whatever we wanted. We both loved this no frills family run restaurant and cant wait to visit next time we go to Zante.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaggiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yet another favourite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Yes we spend most of our 2 weeks at the Parthanon, Escape.and Time out.We always make sure we go to Time out as it is a lovely family run cafe with a good chioce of menu and refukar foodies like ourselves whom we meet on our trips, can't fault it Margaret and Roy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara9641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Although it is a basic "Greasy Spoon"looking place it is a proper little gem. We have eaten here a number of times. We usually have a fry up breakfast on a Sunday but have had our tea there a few times as well. Very helpful staff and excellent value for money. We coming back to Kalamaki later this year and will be coming back to eat here as well.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Greek Taverna!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Went to Zakinthos in September 2010. Found this gem of a restaurant that is family run. Had some great Greek food and English breakfasts here! Reno the owners son who waiters on is very friendly and has a great sense of humour! Prices here are half to what you pay at most of the restaurants! The place is basic not fancy looking but the food is fantastic! I lived on Greece for 7 yrs and this a traditional taverna! Their were 3 of us on holiday and we all rate this place as excellent! Remember us Reno the 3 ladies, I am the one who spoke some GREEK, STILL PRACTICING TO ASK FOR THE BILL! Lovely family! Great food! Great price! Highly recomended!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoverofGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Out also viewed

Alimos, Athens
 
Alimos, Athens
 

Been to Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing