We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Ringberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ringberg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Suhl
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Where can I begin? I stayed at the Ringberg for a week-long conference at the end of Summer. The staff went far, far above the call of duty to make their guests happy. They were friendly, cheerful, amazingly efficient, and always ready to do something extra. Mr. Kanig, the manager, and Mr. Oppitz at the bar soon began to seem more like the captain and cruise director of an ocean liner than hotel managers.

Add to that the breathtaking scenery of the Thueringer Wald and the most delicious restaurant fare that I have enjoyed in many years, and you have a nearly perfect hotel experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, perhaps a little on the small side but not overly so by European standards. I am already looking forward to next year's trip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank UncleKage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RingbergHotel, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Ringberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Captains N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hartmut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreen2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden de Executive Bedroom, top kamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suhl
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Suhl
Grand Hotel Suhl
#2 of 8 in Suhl
24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Suhl
Arcadia Hotel Suhl
#7 of 8 in Suhl
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Michel Hotel Suhl
Michel Hotel Suhl
#4 of 8 in Suhl
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch
6.4 mi away
Chalet Sonnenhang Oberhof
2.7 mi away
Business Vital Hotel am Rennsteig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ringberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ringberg

Address: Ringberg 10, 98527 Suhl, Thuringia, Germany
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Suhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Suhl
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ringberg 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ringberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringberg Hotel Suhl
Ringberg Resort Suhl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing