We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not helpful”

Hotel Garni Viktoria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Reserved the hotel for the 2nd time. First time my wife stayed there with our children between flights.

Arrived at Hahn at 10:30 AM with 2 young children and called asking to be picked up. Unfriendly and frankly obnoxious man said we could not check in until 2PM. I said okay but could you come pick us up now and we will leave or bags.

He said no and hung up on us.

I got another hotel and wrote them to cancel at 11AM. They write me back at 5:30PM saying I had to cancel online by 6PM or we would be charged. Of course I did not get the message until after 6PM.

We go through Hahn often and will not reserve this Hotel ever again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank antonvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Viktoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Driving back to Hahn for a very early flight this was the ideal overnight stay and just 5 minutes from the airport. Pleasant modern rooms, good beds, spacious and very clean, good helpful staff. Just the job will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I arrived with my daughter last week for one night. The rooms are basic, but very wellkept and clean. The manager is friendly and drove us to the airport the next morning. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We took a cab to the hotel and it was 12 euros. Would stay here again if flying out of Frankfurt Hahn.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Beautiful, very tidy and clean rooms and the most friendly service. We were 10 persons group coming middle of the night and still owner picked us up from the airport. Also Sohren is a nice little village, if You have some extra time. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maelina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was flying early morning from Frakfurt Hann Airport, which is two hours away from Frankfurt. Thought It would be more convenient to sleep nearby and get a couple more hours of sleep.
I found this hotel thought the internet and I was very well pleased with the selection. Clean nice, family runned and all I asked for.
They took me to the airport, 3 mins away by car, early in the morning.
Perfect for early flights avoiding having to travel from Frankfurt.
Also I left my jacquet there by mistake, adn they sent it by post when I asked for it. Total caring for their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxhunter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I spent one night at this cosy hotel near Hahn airport (3km away from the Terminals). We had arranged for the free shuttle service from the hotel to pick us up, but since we got to the airport very late due to a heavy delay, we thought the service was not available any longer. So we called the hotel and the receptionist/owner came to collect us in his own private Mercedes. He was very kind and friendly and didn't even ask for our reservation number and passports saying we had better take a rest and postpone all these procedures to the morning after. The room and bathroom were both modern, clean and very spacious, the beds big and very comfy and so were the massive pillows and the soft duvets. The buffet breakfast was essential but could satisfy any taste.
The hotel is also highly recommended for its good value for money. Last but not least , I'd also suggest taking a chance of visiting Sohren. Despite being a very small village, it is a nice city with nice surroundings and, most important, the locals are very cheerful.
And if you are a jogger, do not miss out on running in the green path just off the Hohestrasse..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LellaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Perfect little hotel to stay in for a few days. Sohren is a nice village, but you also have
the Mosel valley just 15 minutes in the car.
The owner is very friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macintoshSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohren
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
4.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Morschbach
Hotel Zur Morschbach
#1 of 1 in Altlay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schinderhannes
Hotel Schinderhannes
#2 of 5 in Sohren
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
141 reviews
14.7 mi away
Opal Hotel
Opal Hotel
#7 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Viktoria

Address: Hauptstr. 44, 55487 Sohren, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Sohren
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
Price Range: $50 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Garni Viktoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Garni Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing