We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen
Ranked #1 of 7 Braubach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This excellent hotel is a great find. It is truly picturesque, both inside and out. The charm of the exterior is matched with the eclectic arrangement of its interior fittings and fixtures. An internal water wheel that still turns, artworks both traditional and modern, all add to the experience. The staff were professional and friendly. The restaurant serves excellent food, much of it locally sourced. Breakfast was especially good, with a wide range of foods offered. The room and bathroom en suite were very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Those with difficulty climbing stairs should request a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a fun place, perfectly located in the most scenic part of the right bank of the Rhine. The staff was terrific, and the rooms charming. A word of caution, though. The detatched buildings force you outside to access the restaurant, and narrow steep stairways are the only entre to upper level rooms. Food, service, and decor were wonderful. Wifi worked, but was slow.

Room Tip: Lower floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything is kept as it was in former days, antique everywhere.
The whole site cannot change anymore, because it is declared a monument. 
So, if you have visitors from, in our case Australia, and want to boast with the beauty of Germany, this is the place to go.

The whole center of this little town is tiny and narrow. Therefore, there is not much parking space. But the friendly personnel and the owneress came immediately to our help and found us a comfortable spot.

The rooms are beautiful, and clean, and in accordance to the rest of the interior. But, there is no airco or fridge. The tv is tiny and old. Mattress was super, we slept like babies.

Breakfast is royal, with a lot of German specialities such as liverwurst, smoked and cured ham, black sausage, specialty cheeses etc.
Maybe that is why the price is a little above the usual rates.

And what is more, on this section of the Rhine river valley, the big problem is the noice made of the trains rolling up and down continuously. Well, we heard none!

We found this an utterly charming hotel, with very friendly people who spoke fluid English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is a bit strange in the states to have a Hotel and Restaurant that is more of a restaurant than a hotel but it seems pretty common in germany. The waitress and waiter of the restaurant are the front desk for the hotel. We reserved a room when we didnt find a hotel in koblenz that really was what we wanted. We rode a train from Brussels Belgium to Cologne, then to Braubach. When we got off the city was quiet but awesome right off the bat someone local told us how to get to the hotel. My wife and I walked over and checked in. It was a bit small of a room but our room was on the back side facing the mountain and the cool breeze through the open windows were great. Breakfast cold cuts and fruit were again pretty common german breakfast. We wanted a bed and breakfast in a quiet town where we could really connect to the local people and explore Germany. Braubach was that town. The hotel also had an awesome Mill inside, along with other farming and homesteading tools. Over all I loved it. and when the waitress turned the mill on so i could watch it work I was so happy. I could tell you if I had the opportunity I would move to Braubach and enjoy life in a nice slow pace.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is in a ancient historic house which is interesting. It is situated nearby one of the feel castles that are open to visitation in the Rhine Valley (Marksburg). It's also in the Koblenz area, which is a very charming city to visit. The hotel service itself has a very good breakfast and the rooms in the modern building are excellent. That been said, we had a room in the old building that were not comfortable, and the bathroom, although renovate, it is in a way that was really complicate to take a quick shower. We move to the other building the next day and a the room was perfect!.The internet did not work in the rooms (only in the small and uncomfortable entrance hall - no chairs, for one thing). The restaurant didn't offer a variety of options to diner and we were there in the winter when we do not have a lot of restaurants choices in the area… that was a disappointment. The staff was overall helpful but really hard to find - they seem very busy and short handed all the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new- renovated building (it is away from the restaurant but are more comfortab...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen has excellent potential but when the first impression is the front desk young woman hardly acknowledging your arrival, it makes it difficult to like where you're staying. All correspondences where done in German. After checking-in, she showed us to our room. We followed her through several nicely decorated hallways that once were a wine pressing building. (Cool idea!) After winding through the hallways and going up a couple of steps, we met our room. The room was average size with two single beds and a separate bathroom. All of it was very clean! The building is in great shape for its age. This is an example where the establishment is nice but there is no soul. If you are looking for a place that isn't engaging, this will be a place for you. Our impression was one where the folks who own this establishment don't know how to run the business with graciousness.

Room Tip: We were room 14 that overlooked the private garden. The showerhead was the best in our 2 week trave...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

this hotel was such a perfect hotel; excellent service, excellent food, very friendly, helpful staff whom all spoke english very well. Very clean, very quaint, great view of the castle from my bedroom window, excellent value, excellent breakfast!! I would rate this a 12/10!!! it truly was a fabulous place and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here:)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braubach
0.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Bellavista
Rheinhotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in Braubach
58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
3.9 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
151 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#9 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Roter Ochse
Hotel Roter Ochse
#1 of 1 in Rhens
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen

Address: Brunnenstr. 4, 56338 Braubach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Braubach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Braubach
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landgasthof Zum Weissen Schwanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing