We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resto and terrace”
Review of Hotel Gute Quelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gute Quelle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beilstein
Tielt Winge, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful resto and terrace”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited Gute Quelle twice the past year and at each occasion we were able to enjoy a table on the lovely and romantic terrace. Very friendly personnel, excellent food and wines (both the white trocken and the rotwein trocken are splendid !). Last visit i enjoyed the Forelle Mandel, my wife had the Strammer Max (which wasn't as nice as last year's Leberkäse unfortunately...) but the fresh Pfifferlinge as starters were heavenly. Don't miss this adress
whenever visiting romantic Beilstein !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here as our base for the German F1, circuit is about 30 miles away.

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location in the lovely town of Beilstein on the equally lovely Mosel. I shared a family room in the annexe to the Hotel just a minute walk away. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped.

We ate every night at the hotel - food was always good value and well prepared, the inclusive breakfast was always a very welcome start to the day.

I can't fault the staff, always on hand and always smiling.

Thanks to Christine and all the rest of the staff for making the stay such a pleasant one.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willlmottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in here for two nights June 14th-16th 2013. We had three adults and two children ages 10 and 8 in pour group. The family room in the new addition was lovely. The quiet deck and sounds from the fountain at night were peaceful. There is a restaurant below the bedroom window, but it didn't disturb our early to bed evenings. Lovely town, I just wish we would have stayed longer so that we had more time to enjoy the surrounding area. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, plenty of space and a very nice staff. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was very fresh with lots of options. We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here as a family of four. The rooms (stayed in new addition) were awesome. Susan is also a great host who can point you in the right direction. They did a wonderful job catering to our vegetarian diet as well. The town turns magical after the small crowds leave. Be sure to take the short hike up to their castle and venture further to their Jewish Cemetary nestled in a beautiful spot just south of the Castle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegarrettgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our family of three stayed here two nights at the end of May. The friendly, professional, helpful staff was wonderful. They answered our questions: from visiting Burg Eltz to restaurants to mailing packages at the post office in Cochem. Our room was upstairs in the main hotel. It was very spacious and comfortable for the three of us. Best of all, in the mornings we looked out of our windows upon the lovely little town square. The included breakfast was large and delicious. We had yummy classic German dinners at Gute Quelle our first night. The second night we dined at the restaurant in the Hotel Lipmann across the square, another delicious meal in a beautiful location on the Mosel. We hope to get back soon and stay longer at Hotel Gute Quelle!

Room Tip: Talk to the owner before you book! You have to expect stairs in these beautiful, very old, small hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times now and it always a delight. Great location on the banks of the Mosel with decent rooms friendly staff and always clean. Recommended for an authentic German holiday.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Willowbank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family of five (including 2 teens) stayed comfortably in the new section of the hotel, a pleasant morning walk down the cobbled alley to the restaurant just 50 yds away. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful which we didn't always find in the hotels and restaurants along the Mosel & Rhein. The foods were all very fresh and the restaurant offered an original dinner menu. The Pfifferling mushrooms were in season at the time and generously complimented many dishes. We rented bikes from Herr Nagel and rode along the bikeway to Cochem for some fun at the Schwimbad. The Riesling was great; the peach liqueur even better. Hope to return soon!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans_H5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beilstein
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Beilstein
Hotel Villa Beilstein
#3 of 5 in Beilstein
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lipmann 'Am Klosterberg'
2.4 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
#4 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
38 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
0.5 mi away
Ellenzer Goldbaumchen
Ellenzer Goldbaumchen
#5 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gute Quelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gute Quelle

Property: Hotel Gute Quelle
Address: Marktplatz 34, 56814 Beilstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Beilstein
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beilstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gute Quelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing