We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and with friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Am Kloster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Am Kloster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Werne
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and with friendly staff”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Room was bright clean and very comfortable.
We slept there very well and really enjoyed the rich breakfast.
Price was reasonable as well. will come back again if travelling in this area
Although there was a wedding party in the hotel the same night, we were given quite rooms and didn't hear anything. Wifi was working good as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ll k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
15
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good hotel in a small German town, had all the amenities needed and the room was comfortable. Got a room with two single beds, not sure if this is the norm in this area.

Small bar downstairs and the restaurant is good. Great breakfast and was included in the room price as well as internet.

Best part is the location and easy walking distance in the Downtown area, great place for walking and exploring several of the local bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexaRibbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Werne is an adorable small town and a great break from big city travel. I stayed here on business and was pleased overall -- nice hotel with a cute small hotel feel. The doors close sometime around 11 and you have to ring the bell to get the desk clerk. The rooms are a good size but my room had two twin beds instead of the larger bed I reserved. The hotel has a very modern design and was crisp and clean.

Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Usually stay here when I am visiting our factory in Bergkamen as the company has a corporate account.
Rooms are lovely, clean, modern & spacious with mini bar fridge, good wardrobe space, flatscreen TV & a clean & functional bathroom which includes a 'proper' hairdrier which is a must for those of us with long hair!
Service from the staff is always welcoming & friendly & English speaking is good.
Breakfast choice is good with something for everyone. Food in the Bistro is of a good quality & plenty of it.
The hotel is within a few minutes walk of the centre of Werne which is great if you fancy a walk around or finding somewhere else to eat.
The hotel is usually always fully booked as whenever I'm needing to stay more than one night I have to go on a standby list so it shows it must be a decent hotel!

I hadn't realised but during my previous stay back in the early summer I had left some toiletries - when I checked in this time there was a note to say I had left some items & that they were waiting in the room for me! Now thats what I call service.

As I travel alot around Europe & the world its nice to come back to familiar hotels that are comfortable, clean & welcoming.

Room Tip: Can sometimes be a little noisy if you're ont he 3rd floor as the breakfast room is on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent hotel 2 minutes away from the center of Werne. Absolutely suitable for disabled with all facilities present. Very nice restaurant! The breakfasts are on the tom flour so there is a fantastic view over the town! Breakfasts are very nice!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A modern hotel, absolutely worth an overnight. Beautiful spacy rooms with every comfort.
Good complete breakfast. Superfriendly staff.
In this category, it’s a bargain.
In the evening we ate at the bistro. The food leaves room for more ambition. It’s more quantity than quality, although made with fresh ingredients.
Wine and service were superb.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werne
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Sim-Ju
7.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hamm
Mercure Hotel Hamm
#1 of 17 in Hamm
275 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ringhotel Am Stadtpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Kamen Unna
15.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Seehotel Krautkraemer
20.2 mi away
Parkhotel Hohenfeld Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Kloster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Kloster

Property: Hotel Am Kloster
Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 9, 59368 Werne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Werne
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Werne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Kloster 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel am Kloster invites you to relax in a modern and elegant setting. Calm and central the city hotel radiates with the hospitality brought to all their guests by the Kroes family and their employees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Am Kloster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing