We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners make you feel right at home”
Review of Landhaus Klockener

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus Klockener
Ranked #4 of 9 Sundern B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The past 8 to 11 May we stayed in Landhaus Klöckener. We were unlucky with the weather but thanks to the friendly owners and the clean and cosy hotel we had a lovely time anyways.

Our 1 year old daughter had a ball. We had a spacious room, big enough for her to practice her walking! We got a fresh and clean little bed for her and every day the table in the dinner room was made for us, including a chair for our girl and plastic cup and plate for her.

I must say all the people working in the hotel were very friendly: the owners, the cleaner, the people in the kitchen etc. The owners were helpfull with questions and we liked little thoughfull gestures like putting something on our breakfastable that we had lost the night before, closing doors when vacuuming so we wouldn't here noise, little chats with our girl, a handshake at arrival and goodbye.

The rooms are spacious and clean, we loved the bed (slept even better than at home!) and the food is good.

All in al: if you like to go walking or cycling in Sauerland, I'd stay in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janssen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For thrifty travelers , it is easy to recommend this Hotel
Very friendly, able and hands on owner made my stay
easy, simple and enjoyable
He made us special meals, when the restaurant was closed
Full internet service in special room for gests.
Location nice and easy to reach
Rooms are clean and nice.
Food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertalan1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernst105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sundern hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Seegarten
5.0 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 11 in Sundern
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gut Funkenhof
Gut Funkenhof
#4 of 11 in Sundern
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunderland Hotel
Sunderland Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sundern
94 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#6 of 11 in Sundern
17 reviews
3.2 mi away
Landgasthof Steinberg
Landgasthof Steinberg
#1 of 9 in Sundern
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Klockener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Klockener

Address: Stockumer Str. 44, 59846 Sundern, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Sundern
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sundern
Price Range: $102 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Klockener 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhaus Klockener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhaus Klockener Germany/Sundern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing