We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Not much to do

Let's face it. The main attraction of the Glashuette is the massive parking area, albeit parking is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Henk M
,
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
via mobile
Interesting

We have stopped here several times and always seem to come away with a fascinating piece of... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
Debbie C
,
Oxford
via mobile
Read all 109 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monschau
from $89.61
More Info
from $637.12
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
21
39
32
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
39
32
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass shop glass objects demonstration shops exhibition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

day parking only 4 euro with 1 euro gutschein with purchase in shops. Very mixed assortment of shops under 1 roof. kids can blow their own glass ware for 5 euro

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mikej16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

This was a great demo despite the limited English. There were no photography signs posted but the guy who did the demo told us it was ok to take photos. This demo was 30-40 mins long and it was much longer than the previous demo we'd seen in the Black Forests. It was great seeing all the things they could create! The only downside was that here the only item that you could blow and make was a plant watering bulb, we'd never use something like that so we skipped it. In the Black Forest you were able to make a flower vase, so making something that is much more all around useful would've been nice. We also found that the prices here were cheaper than the Black Forest and the owl lamps were so cute! Restaurant & shop attached although we did not eat there.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Wanderingthewurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We went here during our visit to the local Christmas market. It was a nice break to be inside, there is a restaurant in the building and afterwards we went for the glassblowing show. It was beautiful to see the men work and they do such a nice job! It was o my too bad that we could not bring anything home with us in the luggage.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Excellent storeroom, glass blowing presentation, and prices! The glass blowing presentation also allows you to pay a small fee to blow your own piece of glass.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Glashuette was just a few minutes walk from our hotel and was really interesting. We were able to watch two of the glassworkers moulding and blowing glass vases which was fascinating. The shop itself was also very lovely with lots of different items to buy in all price ranges. It is next to the handicraft market too and a cafe although we did not eat there.

Very nice place to spend half an hour

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank TessicaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews