We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michel & Friends Hotel Monschau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lindenhof(Monschau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Horchem(Monschau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vecqueray(Monschau)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
45
137
132
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
137
132
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarat hotelsoupswimming poolchristmas marketbaconbreakfast and dinnercoach holidaychristmas dayself servicehot waternice hotelsalad barhot foodeasy parkingtinned fruitshower gelhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is set in a very good position only a few hundred metres from the town centre. I didn't find it particularly friendly but the room was clean if basic. The hotel itself was very warm and it was quite difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but I believe this is normal in hotels in Germany, but also no writing materials and the lighting is quite poor. Food was good and varied. All in all, a perfectly adequate hotel and I would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooze28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a good time and will certainly come back, our positive feedback:

+ Friendly staff
+ Proper / clean room
+ Fair prices for room, food and drinks
+ Inside small pool, sauna, wellness

- Reception slow, not listening well, causing confusions
- Wifi troublesome and not free

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hukkemuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having just returned from The Carat Hotel, Monschau, I find it hard to understand how anyone could complain about the food. Both breakfast and evening meal were buffet style with a plentiful choice. With such a wide range of both hot and cold dishes, I find it hard to believe anyone could not find something to their taste. Our group dined in their own time between 18.30 and 21.00 whereas the other group chose to dine together at 19.30. However, at no time was the buffet over crowded nor did it ever run short of a particular dish. The hotel is very friendly even offering two of our client’s complimentary transport to and from the very centre. The rooms are reasonably large and spotlessly clean. If I had one criticism it was the lift. I agree with others that one for such a large hotel is inadequate. Having said that, it was only a problem when a group is checking out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely hotel. Extremely good food. Buffet style breakfast and dinners with all tastes catered for. Only slight downside is that it's halfway up a steep hill so knees tend to suffer! But that's more our fault for not being fit!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graceCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights stay, staff very friendly, prices in the bar were very reasonable, the food was excelent, plenty of choice for evening meal and breakfast. One downside is the one lift for 6 floors of a very big hotel! rooms were well appointed with all the usual facilities you would find in a german hotel. Limited parking on site but plenty of space around the imediate area. A good base for exploring the Ahr valley and Eifel hills.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotraveller262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews