We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice little city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lippstadt
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice little city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for business from Oct 9 - 15, 2011. Service was excellent, breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety. Everyone that worked there was very commadating. Downside was the rooms were small but so were most that we visited in Germany.

Room Tip: From what I saw the rooms were all about the same. We stayed on the 3rd floor and when looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmHarborLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed several times at the Lippischer Hof due to it's convenient, central location within downtown. You can literally reach all restaurant and bars by foot, which is very nice if you want to enjoy the German biers. Rooms are clean, but some are rather small. Breakfast is very comprehensive and offers a wide variety. Free wireless internet access. Parking is indeed a hassle, but there are parking lots close by which are free during the night or over the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topbernina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed three nights. Charged for five - $516.06. I booked online and selected the wrong calendar dates by accident. Called Best Western AND George (owner) at Hotel immediately afterwards to inform of the error. George assured me the overcharge would be fixed when I arrive. Three days later I saw the overcharge appear on my credit card with the wrong amount. I called again and he said he would fix it when I arrived because he needed the credit card. Still not fixed a week after checkin. Also found overcharges on my bill upon checking out . I am disputing all of these charges.
Parking is very difficult in a narrow basement lot. Parking is a pain because you need to stop at the front desk to get a token each day before parking. Public parking up the road must be used because the basement lot is often full. Decent breakfast and good service. Fairly clean room. Learned later that there are nicer and lower cost hotels in the area. Will probably not stay here again unless they fix the charges. Not sure what the problem is here. This should not be a big deal. At this point I don't think I would recommend to colleagues or customers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smkosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lippstadt hotels

Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Stayed there for 5 nights. The service is friendly. Reception is open 24 hours. Breakfast is buffet style and German style. Don't expect something fancy but good standard. I found the room size indeed a little bit small and the mattress very, very soft but overall it's okay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basinger_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lippstadt
0.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Lippstadt
Welcome Hotel Lippstadt
#1 of 6 in Lippstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lippstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Drei Kronen
Hotel Drei Kronen
#4 of 6 in Lippstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rixbecker Alpen Hotel Koch
Rixbecker Alpen Hotel Koch
#5 of 6 in Lippstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Klusenhof
#6 of 6 in Lippstadt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parkhotel Ortkemper
Parkhotel Ortkemper
#1 of 3 in Bad Waldliesborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof
Address: Cappelstr. 3, 59555 Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Hotel Lippischer Hof)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Lippstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lippstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing