We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed three nights in a lovely,spacious room with a spotless bathroom. We also enjoyed breakfasts and dinners there. Excellent food and the staff is just fantastic, they are so friendly, so helpfull and kind. I specially wish to mention Maria Gallini, I think her name is, a waitress at the restaurant. If there was such a thing there, I'd nominate her for "Employee of the Month"!
We will tell our friends about this place and we will surely come back!

Room Tip: Our room nr. 158 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYNiesing-Raa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuela_vandam, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your compliments about our menu and that you were satisfied with our rooms.
It is one of our most important concerns to provide you the best service and quality.
Also your review about our staff makes us very proud. We’ve forwarded the compliment to Maria directly.

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

With best regards
Your Team from the Park Inn by Radisson Düsseldorf Kaarst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights; close to the motorway; difficult to get there without at car; S-Bahn is 10-15min walk away; no noise from the motorway if the windows are closed; rooms are clean; great breakfast buffet (breakfast even served till 11:30h on Sunday!); restaurant with a nice garden; friendly staff
ideal for business people/overnight stay, about 15min drive from Düsseldorf

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuela_vandam, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay.

Thank you very much for your compliments relating to our staff and our breakfast buffet.
It is always our intention to be a competent and warm host for our guests.
If you prefer a little more quieter room for your next stay, we can offer you one of our rooms that are located on the backside of the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

With best regards

Manuela Vandam
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. We were accommodated in the newly Refurbished room. The room was very spacious, nicely furbished and very quite. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were all very helpful and pleasant. When going to Düsseldorf we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avist80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuela_vandam, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a response regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for the compliment relating to our staff.
We are also really enjoy the fact, that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

With best regards

The Team Park Inn by Radisson Düsseldorf Kaarst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good: The staff was friendly and the hotel looked really nice. The breakfast had all you can wish for; lots of choices and even things like gluten free bread. (weird through that when we asked a waitress is we could just sit down she asked for a voucher for the breakfast, while we never got one (we booked including breakfast). The next morning we could just walk in without showing anything, so I wouldn't be surprised if people just take a free breakfast. The room was nice an clean, although the drain of the sink stank.The beds were nice and there was not a lot of noise.

Not so good: Most obviously, the place where the hotel is. It was my own mistake that i thought Kaarst was the name of the hotel when I booked it, but it is a whole lot further from Dusseldorf than they promote. It already takes 10 minutes to just walk to the tram station, and then you get to pay 11 euro per person for a return ticket of your 25 minute journey to the main train station.,Expensive! And far. This was really a bummer for us. We had planned to go out but did not feel safe walking in that area during the night, so we stayed in.

The pool was the most tiny pool you can imagine and there was a death bunny laying on the pavement outside the window, which was a bit disturbing. There was also some mold visible at the edges and there was a broken tile on the floor.
During our entire stay the steam room was out of order. The sauna was nice though. Unfortunately, some people seemed to think it was okay to walk around naked in the entire pool area (there were kids!) and not even just the sauna. I think the hotel should really introduce a rule that swimming wear is obliged.

The most ridiculous thing however, was the price of the internet. 5 euro for 30 minutes and 10 euro for 2 hours. Are you kidding me? I can get a full month of internet for that amount of money.

All in all, we had a nice stay, but not the stay we imagined. It's a good hotel to spend a night before or after a flight, but no good for a city trip.

Room Tip: The room at the back on the 3rd floor we had was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabineDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuela_vandam, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for taking you time to give us such a detailed feedback regarding your stay with us.

At first we would like to thank you for your compliments about our staff and that you were satisfied with your rooms. It is one of our most important concerns to provide you the best service and quality.

Because of this fact, we really appreciate your review about the pool area.
We apologize for the circumstances, mostly regarding the death rabbit, during your stay. Please be sure, that we are always looking for a spotless interior and behavior inside of this area. We will hopefully have a full renovation in summer 2013 to ensure the best quality for you.

Furthermore your opinion about the internet is very important to us. We will accept this as a chance for the future.

We hope to wellcome you again if your business takes you back to this area.

With best regards

Manuela Vandam
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well, its is convenient for the autobahn, and there is a McDonalds and Ikea close-by. The hotel is now undergoing some much needed renovations (on the lobby area), but the rooms are really out of date. Gray and unappealing, although it is all clean and functional, you can park your car outside. The wait staff in the restaurant can be quite friendly and helpful. The food is reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJamesGreatLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good hotel, nice service, great breakfast and excellent facilities! Location is not perfect, you need to be by car because the hotel is located just outside of dusseldorf, in Kaarst. But from Kaarst it is only 15-30 minutes drive to Dusseldorf. If you are by car fast food resturants, service station and supermarkets are nearby!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent only one night in this hotel and really enjoyed it. We were acccomodated in the newly Refurbished room. The room was very spacious, nicely furbished and very quite. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were all very helpful and pleasant. When going to Dusseldorf we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaarst
3.2 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dusseldorf
2.1 mi away
Jan van Werth
Jan van Werth
#4 of 8 in Kaarst
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
4.5 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#42 of 239 in Dusseldorf
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Osterather Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst

Address: Koenigsberger Str. 20, 41564 Kaarst, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Dusseldorf Kaarst)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kaarst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Price Range: $69 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Kaarst is extremely well located in the Dusseldorf outer green belt, a few minutes by car from Dusseldorf city center, airport and trade fair grounds. This 4 star hotel near Dusseldorf city centre provides excellent service and modern facilities. A total of 192 hotel rooms and suites and 1500 square metres dedicated to conference and banqueting facilities in Dusseldorf will host you in a scenic location. A small but nicely designed spa and pool area invites to unwind and relax. The restaurant and bar are a popular spot by guests from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Kaarst
Park Inn Dusseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing