We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jan van Werth

Jan van Werth
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jan van Werth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks whilst visiting Dusseldorf. The owners and staff are very welcoming and friendly and the food in the restaurant is very good. Buttgen itself is a very small and quiet town and perfect for a relaxing base.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stopped here for 16 nights while working at a nearby exhibition, the room was a little small but adequate, the bed was a little hard and small and the pillows far to soft. That's the bad points, the good points was the food was excellent, the staff extremely helpfull and friendly and nothing to much trouble. I would stop here again, in fact we have already booked for our next stay in four years time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 882 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The rooms here are unlike anything I have seen in my extensive experience. The shower and toilet are part of the bedroom. There are 4 walls and one door that leads to the hallway. There is one great big window that opens up to the street and an unimpressive view, a single bed and a small desk area. The restaurant is fine and the staff was above average. The hotel is rather located in a remote area, but with that comes a very quite neighborhood. I can deal with the bathroom being in the bedroom, but some cannot, so this is the caveat. This is about 30 minutes from Messe Düsseldorf convention center, but add 15 minutes from parking to entry. Dining has been iffy during two visits to ProWein.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hoohoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotelrooms are outdated but clean. The breakfast is nice. Not the best German hotel where I slept for 68 Euro including breakfast. The price is not high but in comparison with other family-run hotels this is certainly not my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaarst
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alt Buttgen
Hotel Alt Buttgen
#2 of 8 in Kaarst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.5 mi away
Classic Hotel Kaarst
Classic Hotel Kaarst
#4 of 8 in Kaarst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Osterather Hof
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bienefeld
Hotel Bienefeld
#2 of 2 in Korschenbroich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tespo Hotel
Tespo Hotel
#7 of 8 in Kaarst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jan van Werth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jan van Werth

Property: Jan van Werth
Address: Holzbuettger Str. 2, 41564 Kaarst, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kaarst
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jan van Werth 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jan van Werth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing