We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurth
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight whilst on a coach holiday. The staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable and had a bath. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. Considering we did not arrive at the hotel until 11.45 in the evening, the reception staff were fantastic and soon had us all sorted with our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to vote for your stay. The whole team would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Hürth. We look forward to your positive impressions. We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest during your next stay in Cologne-Hürth.
Kind regards
Your team at the Ramada Hotel Hürth-Koeln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    99
    49
    15
    4
See reviews for
25
68
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a biz-Trip. One Night. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Nice rooms. Breakfast is international and very Good. Staff nice and helpful. Stayover for huge groups in buses. Therefore reception could be crowded in the mornings for Check Out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albtalhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you that you were our guest and we are delighted that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

just had a over night stay found staff friendlyand curtious must say hotel spotlis rooms comfortable also bed nice touch free bottle water in room had nice meal in resturant but what a breakfast never had such a variety of dishes to much to remember but must say if you want a fried egg got to ask waitres over all a pleasent stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gph70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to vote for your stay. The whole team would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Hürth. We look forward to your positive impressions. We are happy to welcome you again at the RAMADA Hotel Hürth Cologne.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I managed to stay in the middle of a heatwave. Unfortunately the rooms do not have aircon! You will roast in the rooms if above 20 degrees outside which makes it very uncomfortable.
Dont be fooled by the fitness room either. There is one runner and one bicycle (this doesnt have toe clips so is useless).
On a positive note, very clean, exceptionally friendly staff and really good breakfast selection on offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beermatt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,
thanks for your stay in our RAMADA HOTEL Hürth and your feedback here at Tripadvisor. It is true that our hotel is not one of the newest hotels. However, we strive in good faith to carry out all maintenance renovations regularly.Please excuse that the air conditioning during your stay limited.We are very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and hope that you had a nice start after that.We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Comfortable room, helpful staff and OK prices.

Location is not great if you want to visit Cologne at night, and is a 20-30min taxi (10Km). Appeared to be a few local restuarants/bars to walk to but did not explore these.

If you are working at the Knapsack Chemical Park a good option rather than travelling each day from Cologne downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Gman558,

Thank you very much for your comments!
We would appreciate to see you again soon!

With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very quiet hotel 9 km from Cologne. Facilities are enough good. It's nice that you can make your room very warm during winter nights.For me it is important. Marvelous breakfast!!! Such a variety of dishes and so tasty!!! You can find for breakfast even real spanish hamon (large pork leg, from which you can cut off a piece). Great variety of sausages, muffins, donuts, croissants and....Actimel for immunity. It's unreal surprise. And not just pair types of yogurt, but several types of sweat curds. Fruits, salads and smth, that I even don't remember. It's worth it! It is a pity that almost all the TV channels in German and in single room was a single bed with a very small blanket.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Inga S,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our hotel.
I’m very happy to see that you really enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

With kind regards

Ulrike Güttler-Lieven
General Manager
RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have just returned from 4 nights at the Ramada Huerth with business (Coach driver), found the rooms to be clean and reasonably modern, hot water was plentyful at all times of the day.

Plenty of free parking available on site, food was good, breakfast buffet was amazing everyday, fresh continental if you wish and hot food available as well

Bar prices were expensive, Even for a Hotel the prices were excessively high.

Hotel is 25 mins drive from Cologne city centre but there is a large shopping centre across the road but I was there over Christmas so didn't go

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Baldy14,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I’m glad to see that you enjoyed the stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards

Ulrike Güttler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurth
4.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
1.9 mi away
Hotel Am Freischutz
Hotel Am Freischutz
#2 of 4 in Hurth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#70 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel und Restaurant Breitenbacher Hof
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#41 of 262 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth

Property: H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth
Address: Kreuzstr. 99, 50354 Hurth, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Huerth-Koeln)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hurth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern H+ Hotel Köln Hürth is centrally located for both the media city of Hurth as well as the gates of Cologne. Whether you're visiting a trade fair, have a business appointment or are here for the culture, sport or shopping, our location is ideal for reaching all of Cologne. Our fitness area with its Finnish sauna, steam room and small fitness room is somewhere you can relax in peace and quiet. The 'Hurth Park' shopping centre close by completes the comprehensive range of activities on offer. During certain trade fairsin the Koelnmesse exhibition centre, a free shuttle service operates to the local train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huerth-Koeln Hotel
Ramada Koln Hurth
Ramada Cologne
Ramada Hotel Cologne
Cologne Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing