We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Papenburg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hilling(Papenburg)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alte Werft(Papenburg)
$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquamarin(Papenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hannen(Papenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Walker(Papenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
61
62
10
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
62
10
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree wifia great staycity centrenice hotelyogurtrooms are cleanhotel is locatedmeyercanalclaudiagymgermany
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 145 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a modern and fresh hotel.
Very nice rooms with cable TV, internet and small fridge with beverages. Several room sizes and all are very good.
Clean, great service, very friendly and accommodating staff.
Very good breakfast and the restaurant is great for dinner. The hotel has a spa and sauna area, including a small gym with cardio equipment.
The location is perfect in the city with walking distance to restaurants and shops.
I have stayed many times during the last couple of years and it has always been a great stay.
The hotel seems to be quite popular so it happens every now and then that they are fully booked so make sure you make your reservation early.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Papenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are very glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel and hope to see you soon here in Papenburg.

Kind regards,
Jürgen Kopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel recently on buisness, food in the restaurant was top quality room size was ok but not large.
Good bar with some very good wine and beers. Brilliant location for a walk about, I'm trying to find faults but cannot.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank mikec-edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a complete hotel with excellent facilities. Here the sauna, gym were clean and very usable. Also the best part was the jacuzzi. Food at the restaurant was also very tasty. Parking is free in front of the hotel which is a plus point.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prachi_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A brand new and clean hotel in city centre and nice location. Modest rooms and good breakfast, Hotel is visited by mainly business people and cycle tourists. Hotel has more parking place for bycycles then for cars, but sufficient (free)' parking place is always available in direct area. 100 % smokersfree hotel. Direct next to historical industrial park (Old Meyer Warf) and close to shopping centre (5 minute walk). Quiet area, also during evening and nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Park Inn is a nice, modern hotel in a beautiful location along the canal and within walking distance from the center of Papenburg. I stayed here 1 night in transit during my bike ride. My room (# 132) was spacious, had a modern design, a good size bed and a bathroom equipped with everything one needed. The hotel, the surroundings, the entrance and garden, all look very neat and well maintained. The lounge/bar section feels chilly, with its modern design, no atmosphere. The hotel offers free WIFI, however connection to internet only possible in lobby area and reception. I was told the restaurant was fully booked that night in connection with a group of tourists, having a buffet. The group consisted of only 20 people, so that was a bit strange. Therefore, I had my dinner in the lounge / bar section. Both starter and main course were completely ruined by an overdose of sauce. The restaurant manager has taken my complaints seriously and all is solved in a very correct way. Thanks. During the night I experienced no noise nuisance from outside or other rooms. The breakfast was fairly simple and not in line with the luxury of the hotel. Furthermore, none of the breakfast staff was interested in my breakfast voucher that I had received at check-in. The hotel offers good facilities for cyclists ie an in-house shelter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews