We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, Good but Expensive during the Trade Fair”
Review of Hotel Haase

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Haase
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Laatzen
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Traditional, Good but Expensive during the Trade Fair”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 and chose it for its location, since the Fair can be conveniently reached by tram just a short walk from the hotel. It's also easy to get into the city center e.g. from the station, by the same means and is much cheaper than a taxi. The hotel is a traditional German Gasthaus in the best sense of that word. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The restaurant is very pleasant for both breakfast and dinner. Buffet breakfast displayed a good choice with delicious German breads and excellent quality. Service was friendly and characteristically efficient. So the only disadvantage of the hotel was the price, which was far too high and barely justified by the location and numerous advantages mentioned.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel on a recent trip to Germany. It was the last place we stayed before returning to Australia. Laatzen is a bit off the tourist trail but this little place I thought was well worth the effort. Its got a nice old German guest house feel and is located in a very quiet back street but probably only 10 minutes or so from Laazten station by light rail and about 20-25 minutes from Hamburg by rail. The staff speak enough English so you'll be understood. I tried my pathetic German and found I didn't need it which is always better than doing the Marcel Marceau mime thing.

It has an excellent little restaurant, the rooms are well maintained and clean. The place is family owned and run and that shines through because Ulrike and her staff are just great people. If your thinking about staying in Hanover or surrounds, this ones worth looking at.

Paul H
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulHN7186PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As soon as you walk into the restaurant, you will discover that the serving staff are wearing three different kinds of uniforms. Yes! This hotel is training staff in the finer points of gastronomic, service, style, and generosity. This is the secret tip for anybody doing business in the greater Hanover area. Prices are extremely fair. Relatively secured free parking. Excellent breakfasts. Everybody is so positive. The owner is always very close to the front desk to be able to assist guests with all sorts of problems. This hotel is certainly one of my favorites in all of Germany.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a trade show at Hanover Messe. The hotel is family run and very friendly. Food is of a high standard and breakfast is a varied buffet. The rooms are comfortable although a little on the small size. Good quiet location not too far from the exhibition halls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laatzen
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
186 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 160 in Hannover
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#15 of 160 in Hannover
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haase

Property: Hotel Haase
Address: Am Thie 4, 30880 Laatzen, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Laatzen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Laatzen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haase 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a family business that has used this property since 1698, we quite consciously distance ourselves from the big hotel-chains in order to be fully and individually dedicated to our guests. The hotel is run in the 8th generation by Ulrike and Thomas Haase. The 9th generation Lisa and Marie Haase so far support their parents with understanding, humour and good mood. We always want to satisfy our guests, otherwise we ourselves would not be content! We thank you for visiting our homepage and would be pleased to welcome you personally in the hotel and restaurant soon. The Thomas Haase family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing