We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwalbach
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Seems like a very good, very modern, new hotel. Has all the facilites you need for a basic stay with good price point. Everything else was booked in Frankfurt on this week, so having checked in we felt lucky to have ended up here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. I found the bed extremely hard. My biggest issue with this hotel was that the towels were old - they really should buy some new towels, the ones I had were really thin & hard. Otherwise, nicely furnished and comfortable. Staff were friendly, and the buffet breakfast had a good selection. Definitely a business hotel.

Well located for business in Eschborn

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. Not stayed here before. Overall not bad. Free WiFi everywhere. Bed was really comfortable. Bathroom and shower were good not sure the sink needed to be that large?

Things i missed - No tea/Coffe facilities in room. No safe in room. Places to hang your clothes was a bit sparten.

Bar and Restaurant service was good. Good attentitive waiters/waitresses.

Checkout was a bit of a free for all in terms of pot luck about which queue you were in.

There is a gym but i did not use it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOWTRAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

So it is clean and staff is professional but I would never give 4 European stars. Its basic.
Bed was comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Bathroom - average size, bright and clean but there was no hair conditioner (!). No mini bar ( 2 bottles of water provided for additional charge which is not fair as there is no shop anywhere near where you could buy your own water). Tv- mainly English & German news channels. I liked the restaurant downstairs and breakfast was tasty. Good selection of cold and hot food.

Room Tip: Make sure your windows are closed otherwise you can be woken up by the streetnoise (main traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetestTaboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel was very clean and presentable, however there were some issues.
Firstly the air conditioning did not seem to work, the heat in the room was unbearable!.. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on, it was just a block of hard foam with no springs!.

Forget any luxuries in the rooms, they were very very basic!... Also no food served over the weekend?, that's not acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale81UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obere Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkkjro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina H, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus iO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danny6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina H, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus iO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwalbach
0.3 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
#1 of 8 in Eschborn
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
1.9 mi away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
#98 of 271 in Frankfurt
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus iO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus iO Hotel

Address: Graf-Zeppelin-Strasse 2, 65824 Schwalbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS iO-Hotel Frankfurt/Eschborn)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Schwalbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwalbach
Price Range: $122 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus iO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus iO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing