We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel for a business journey.
Very accessible, closed of A5 highway.
Nice, warn and clean rooms, friendly personal, excellent service, a good breakfast, perfect for starting a day.
If it would have been free Internet access in rooms, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Florina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Florina,

Many thanks for your great review!
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us and recommend the hotel.

And actually we are listening to our guests: Since a few days, we do not charge for internet in the hotel anymore - not only for the IHG Reward Club Gold and Platinum members, but also for every guest.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 737 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed in a family room which easily slept 4. The breakfast was more than expected. If you're a vegetarian or something i can guarantee you that there is something for you. There is an Aiport bus which runs every half an hour. Friendly service and all you need before your holiday.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank AmieVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear AmieVictoria,

Many thanks from a happy team for your nice review here on TripAdvisor.
We are grateful to see that you liked staying with us and could enjoy a good night's sleep and a nice breakfast. Thatt's our Holiday Inn Express promise!

Hope to be able to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a very well run hotel close enough to Frankfurt airport to allow easy transfer. We have a family room booked that actually was a family room and slept four comfortably. It was clean and large enough. Breakfast was actually very adequate and there should be something for everyone to eat. For value for money this was actually very good and we would use the hotel again if travelling from Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Richard P,

Thank you very much for your nice review and positive comments on your stay.
We are very happy taht you could enjoy a clean and comfortable room and had a good start into the day with our breakfast - that's what we want to offer :-)

We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is very good located, the staff was helpfull, the breakfast also was good.
The reservation was very easy and the price was O,Internet connection was free but you have free Wifi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice comments!
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

1- never try to take the train to this place. it is far out. you need to take the train from frankfurt hbf to morfelden (20 mins max) on S7. then you need to take a bus from morfelden, then drop off somewhere far then cross the woods (20 mins walk) to get to this place. MIDDLE OF NO WHERE LITERALLY.

2- lady on duty in the evening of 26 feb was a little racially discriminating. it is observed that she dislikes asians. on 2 separate occasions on that night within a 3 hour time frame, i saw her being sarcastic towards 2 asians. not to mention, when i called her to asked her if there was wifi in the room, she scoffed that there wasnt. no big deal in telling me there wasnt wifi WITHOUT cable in the room, she didnt have to scoff. lucky for her cause she didnt work in the USA as i would easily have gotten family friend to get rid of her on her job. racial discrimination is not a joke

3- bar tender was nice & friendly though. gave him a 60% tip.

4- light sleepers will get to wake up at 6am without alarm as the walls are thin as ice. people are moving from their room to go to the airport or wherever.

5- there is no dinner restaurant for this place. bar has pizza, thats about it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissabenedicte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Melissabenedicte,

Thank you for taking your time to submit your travel review and let other users know about your stay experience. It looks like we haven't been the right place for you.

I am sorry to see that you attempted to come from Moerfelden train station to the hotel. This is something we do not recommend. As mentioned on our hotel website, please use the trains to Frankfurt Flughafen (airport) instead and use the hotel shuttle outside Terminal 1A arrivals.

Thank you very much for tipping our bar tender for a great service received! Good that you have received outstanding service. Actually tip is being collected and spread amongst the entire team regularly.

Holiday Inn Express hotels do actually not have restaurants (Hilton Garden Inn hotels niether). Alternatively there are two restaurants located opposite of our hotel which are well enjoyed by our guests.

Your concern about racism is taken very seriously. I am sorry that you felt that way. From my point of view I can say that almost the entire team is multinational and more than 75% of our guests come from abroad. We are not tolerating racism and are getting into tough talks with our staff once we find out that there is impolite behaviour for racial reasons.

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

PS Hilton Garden Inns are actually nice hotel products, but most of the time they sell far higher room rates than we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Nothing much, pretty decent hotel equipped with basic facilities. Typical german breakfast. Would only recommend if you're staying for a night or two when you're having stopover. Quiet surrounding and location. There's a hidden lake behind the hotel. If you're looking for dinner, cross over the main road and 10 mins walk, there are some restaurants or bars with a countryside setting.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank aqilahjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your good review!
We are happy to see that you had a good stay.

Thanks for advising other travellers about the nice lake and the restaurant facilities.
Indeed, most of our customers will only stay for a night or so, quiet typical for a hotel close to the airport.

Hope to be able to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Unfortunately we didn't realise this was so far from Frankfurt, it was surrounded by paddocks. The 'complimentary shuttle bus' took ages to arrive at the airport BUT you had to pay to get back to the airport. Felt sorry for the person in reception, her grasp of the English language was poor so it took for ages to get a room. There were signs all over the place telling you to be careful of your belongings because of the undesirables in the area. Had to cross a busy motoway to eat although breakfast was complimentary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of your travel experience.
We are happy to see that it was ok for your to stay with us.

Although or local language is German, we are happy to assist our guests in English, as well as reply to review in English, which remains a foreign language for us.

We would like to comment on the shuttle bus and the restaurants. Actually the shuttle bus is not complimentary. We charge a fee of 5 EUR per adult and stay once we will our guests, which can obviously only be done in the hotel and may appear as a charge for the transportation to the airport only.

Across the hotel are two restaurants serving German and Italian food. They can be reached by crossing a street with one lane each way, stopping at an isle in the middle in case there is much traffic.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to Holiday Inn Express in future!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
859 reviews
5.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: $71 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing