We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HI Express - Frankfurt Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The shuttle service was good. Be sure to book your return to the airport ASAP - front desk won't tell you this. Lobby bar was also good and they had food (albeit limited), but for a HI Express this was a bonus. The breakfast was typical European - not the same HI Express breakfast spread as in the US. The front desk staff was not helpful - they don't even offer wake up calls so bring your own alarm. WiFi is free only from the lobby, but it worked well. The room was fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing you experience with other travellers.
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

In Holiday Inn Express hotels, wake-up calls are not done by hotel staff, but via a system, which is done via the TV set in our hotel. If you need help on this, please seek assistance.

Looking forward to welcoming you to a Holiday Inn Express worldwide again.

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 702 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I like to stay in this hotel if i have a late flight out and i reach frankfurt airport before 10 pm.. The bed a nathroom is excelent the price usually about 50 euro for bed a brakfirst.. If you come with the car there have good flight a park offers..the problem is always the shutel.. You nevet know when there come to pik you up so you stay 40 minutes in the cold wind at the airport..a taxi cost about 30 euro so if o get a hotel near the airpory for 90 euro i allways take this like the steigenberger..but the holyday inn express always a good choice..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermannbergner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a little dated and the room was a fair bit smaller than their counterpart in Hamburg. But it served its purpose.
Unfortunately the toilet bowl was dirty, which didn't make a good impression.
Free wifi in the lobby.
Breakfast was standard German fare, which we love.
Nothing to see or do around, its just convenient for those using the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaHu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear NaHu11,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you had in the bathroom and for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition.

I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken to ensure similar situations will be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there as we had an early flight from FRA. Checkin was easy, room was clean and relatively spacey! Breakfast next morning was as well absolutely ok. I maybe wouldn't spend all of my holidays there, but for a stopover, close to the airport it is absolutely perfect. There are sometimes very good deals on the online platforms. We only paid 42€ for a double room.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank christpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I just miss my hotel and came to this hotel found a great people at the reception like Jasmine and Mustafa
They offer me a good help,very nice support with free breakfast and return me back to airport for free.
For sure if I return to frankfurt I will be there
Regards
Jehad

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jehad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As a stop over hotel this is a great place to relax after a full day of driving.

We use this hotel as our stop over point when driving to the Czech Republic and it has always been very clean and tidy. Its location is ideal as its at the furthest point from the airport and yet still only a 10 minute drive from the main motorway, and being surrounded by trees it keeps the noise to a minimum.

The rooms are, for this price, very comfortable and being from the UK having BBC and ITV available is great for the kids.

The evening menu is admittedly a little limited but then it is catering for mainly long haul flight stop overs, so i guess most guests just want a beer and then sleep. There is though two decent restaurants a short walk away that offer good food at a good price, and both have playgrounds for the kids to burn off steam.

Breakfast is a feast, with a variety of breads, fruit, cheeses, hams etc etc available and I have to say its food offering is better than we had at a full Holiday Inn in Berlin.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel as it does everything it is supposed to do.

Room Tip: Try if you can to get a room towards the back of the hotel. Whilst there is a main road outside its...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just a night, on 11th August, on the way to Amsterdam.
Check-in was really quick, despite the group we travelled with was of 46 people. The staff was polite and friendly.
Our room was on 2nd floor, and it was very spacious, clean, confortable ans well soundproofed. Pillows were a bit too soft, but this is just a personal opinion.
Dinner consisted in a self-service buffet of good quality, but with little variety and meat ended
right away. Breaskfast was better, I liked it, there was more choice.
Wifi was free in the lobby.
I don't know anithing about prices, since my travel was planned by a tour operator, but I of course suggest this hotel for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
802 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#41 of 270 in Frankfurt
161 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
5.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
5.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: $68 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing