We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent for a stopover”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms were clean and there was little to complain. The location is not in the heart of the city and this is primarily designed as a stopover for motorists, to which end it serves well.

What disappoints slightly is that the room had a very small and CRT TV. The internet was NOT free in the room, though lobby did have it free and most of all, there was very little of welcoming hospitality from the staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up so that road noise does not disturb your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear cmandal,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you like our clean rooms. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. We are sorry our hotel location was not convenient for your activities and apologize for any discomfort the room amenities caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    289
    182
    53
    44
See reviews for
159
167
84
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the second time i have used this hotel as a stop over when heading to Hungary. Again it was great, the service was excellent from both Max and Jasmine.and the rooms were very clean. No noise from the near by airport or the groups staying at the hotel. They were very efficient on check in.

The breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable, leaving my wife and kids satisfied for the journey ahead, i however had a hangover from the bar which offers some great drinks. I cannot comment on the price as i do receive an employee rate due to working for the brand. I must say even as a member of the Express team, this was great stay. One of the better ones i have stayed at.

i highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Anyroom is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear James,

Many thanks for your great review!
We are once again very happy to see that you liked staying with us - and also that we keep up our good work. Your accolades to Jasmin and Max will be passend on!

Looking forward to your next visit.

All the best from Frankfurt Airport
Martin Nock and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is located near the airport and the shuttle service works well. Rooms are small and basic and altough they offer a queen size bed that is not the case. Beds are small. The airconditioning was not working in the whole hotel and it was extremely hot. Staff at the front desk were rude and not polite, which was a surprise for us, since staff at the holiday inn are usually very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not the common areas which were a bit smelly and not properly kept. At night there was no hot water in the shower. Did not enjoy our stay, which is not common for a Holiday inn stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arroyos24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay.
We are sorry to hear that you felt heavily inconvenient due to the fact that the air-conditioning in the hotel did not work on a very hot day.

Actually the cooling system shut down on this weekend and could not be recovered by emergency technicians immediately due to a software issue in the system. We can understand that this is really troubling on hot days.

We are also sorry to hear that you felt our staff to be rude and unpleasant. As our staff is trained on service behaviour and is also appreaciated to be very kind by most of our guests, we can hardly imagine what happended. What did they say that you felt uncomfortable with?

Being sorry that you did not like staying with us this time, we hope that you return to Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express in future.

Best regards
Martin Nock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is shabby out front; no attempt to clean up the lanscaping, with weeds everywhere. Inside the hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A quiet country setting far enough from the airport to avoid the noise of it. Breakfast was good. Free WiFi in the lobby is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your good review!
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us - and liked our off-airport-noise location, which is really a plus in Summer!

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express hotels!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Hotel is hidden away at the back of the Airport in the Country just off a busy Motorway - it sits on its own and my first thoughts were - well its a short overnight stay before a long flight in the morning - it was clean - the check in fast and after a short rest I took a walk and found less that five mins away two Camp Sites that had great outside Bars and first class restaurants at fantastic prices - what a find ! - So what turned from living in the middle of nowhere turned into 12hours of fine food and drink and it was a happy but tired man that hit the airport and the long flight the following morning- I will return !

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - Clean and functional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Great thhat you liked our location, which is in particular in Summer very nice with the two restaurants around, as well as some smaller lakes which a perfect for a stroll.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My 1st issue was that we were stranded for an extra night flying out of Frankfurt so when I called for a room I was under the impression that a hotel that is named "Frankfurt- Airport" would be quite near the Airport. The Airport has a train that goes to the heart of the city but once the shuttle took us to the middle of nowhere....there was a McDonalds a few blocks away...The guest agent quoted approx. $90 for 2 doubles which considering we were stranded for about 10 hours with our 2 daughters would have been fine but when we got there the agent insisted we get 2 rooms (double price) or a Suite which would save us $20 ( total $160 Euro which of course was much more US. I felt taken advantage of, actually ripped off. The restaurant service was good but indeed our only choice besides McD. Front desk, awful and very unwelcoming. Would never consider this place again!!

Room Tip: Don't even consider this place no mater what your budget is!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent travel experience at Frankfurt Airport.

It is with deep regret to see that you did not have a good journey back home. Also I am sorry to hear that you are describing a bad experience in the hotel, and also felt being ripped off by us.

As I would like to follow up on a possible overcharge I have contacted you for further details.

Looking forward to your feedback.

Best regards
Martin Nock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stay here, we didnt have hot water in the shower of our room, but they did all the could to fix it (without luck) the sourprise was the breakfast. We didnt expect much of it, but was super!! Excelent !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your great review! We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Sorry to hear that there was some problem, which could be fixed.
Thanks for your good comments on the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
752 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing