We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed on an overnight stop in Frankfurt to watch football. Situated someway out of the city itself it was a little tricky to find which autobahn & exit it was close to. The hotel itself, though, is of decent quality. The triple was large enough & the beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was substantial with a good choice.
I would recommend this hotel for a "stop over" en-route, or as an "overnighter" before flying out of Frankfurt. It's not ideal for sightseeing in Frankfurt itself.
Another tip. If you are driving, park down the wooded side road next to the hotel rather than the hotel car park itself. Otherwise they hit you with a 10 Euro parking fee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and recommendation.
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

For other travellers we would like to point out the Autobahn exit. It's exit "Langen/Mörfelden" on A5 direction Basel. Take the exit and follow "Mörfelden", the hotel is to the right after a few hundred meters.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best we've stayed at in a long time. Staff is super nice and friendly.
The room was clean and set up very nice. The location is great for flying in and out of the munich airport. I liked the friendly staff best.











  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Richard,

Many thanks for your superb review and accolades!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us and, in particular, point out the very helpful and friendly staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express in future.

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have come to expect a certain type of service from HIE across the world. I read mixed reviews about this location and it seems they are justified. First it always seems cheap to charge for an airport shuttle. Best to include in the room rate. Location is about 15 minutes from airport. Took forever for shuttle when I arrived so ended up taking a taxi. When I arrived a large group of loud tourists was checking in while at the same time it seems there were ongoing renos. The check in staff seemed overwhelmed and unsure what to do. I was finally checked in but without any sense of basic courtesy. I asked about Internet access and being HI Platinum I knew I could use at no charge. The check in staff insisted I had to pay. Finally his colleague checked and told him it was free indeed. Room was small and inconsequential. I know HIE is the low cost version of HI but in most other locations I have felt welcomed and given an extra. Not this place. More like check in, pay and check out. There has to be a better option.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear ivoyageur,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other readers.

We are not happy to see that we could not fulfill your expectations on a Holiday Inn Express hotel, especially as you could not sense the courtesy you should be able to expect from us.

Regarding the internet payment issue, there is good news coming up for all Priority Club Elite members. From July 2013 in line with the re-naming of our rewards programme into IHG Rewards Club, all IHG hotels worldwide will provide free internet to Gold and Platinum members. From 2014, all members regardless of their status level will have free internet services. We have decided to go ahead a bit earlier and just started to offer free internet to all Elite members by mid April, so this might be the reason for the initial confusion.

We hope to be able to welcome you another time to IHG hotels in Frankfurt, if not with us, try one of the other two Holiday Inn Express hotels or the other brands around.

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The HI Express Frankfurt Airport is a great, inexpensive hotel when overnighting a day or two from/to a flight. Convenient shutlle bus service takes only 15 minutes to/from the airport. The rooms are a bit on the small side, however, they are extremely clean and very modern. And the complimentary breakfast is very good, located in a large section of the lobby. My only complaint is printing boarding passes from the PC in the lobby. They have to be e-mailed to the hotel in order to print them. I could not print our 2 boarding passes since different e-mail addresses had to be given for each person. Very inconvenient. The HI Express is way behind the times in this respect since the PC should be wired directly to the printer to print the passes. Other than this, a great hotel to stay at. We'll be back, and hope that the printing system has been fixed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Regarding the boarding passes, we are currently experiencing problems with the system provided by the internet kiosl operator. Our staff is happy to print out anything which can be sent via email to them.

Hint: Boarding passes can be easily (re-)printed at the airlines self-service kiosks at the airport! They also can be operated in English language.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and tesm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a flight to the States. The location is good with quick and frequent bus service to Frankfurt Airport including Terminal 1 and 2.
Be for-warned that there is no restaurant in hotel (other than Breakfast) and only option is Italian Restaurant across the Street (Very Good Food).
The most Troubling aspect of our stay, was the lack of WiFi in the rooms. When you travel, you often need to check and confirm reservations and the only option we had was to go to lobby where WiFi was available. There was Ethernet Cable avail in room for a charge, but today, WiFi is generally expected.
Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. .

Room Tip: As the hotel is off the main road, traffic noise does not seem to be a problem. It does appear that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review! We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

We are currently investigating options to include WiFi in our guest rooms as soon as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The setting was great! In the woods with lots of walking paths and even some lakes to walk around. Was concerned about lack of restaurants in other reviews but staff directed us to a wonderful German Italian restaurant a few minutes walk through the woods and also there was pizza available in evening at hotel if we had wanted. So it was great for a overnight stay. Rooms not large but adequate comfortable and very clean. Staff friendly.Breakfast was good and breakfast room bright and welcoming. Efficient and friendly shuttle to hotel in morning

Only suggestion was that when I contacted hotel to get directions for catching shuttle and they directed me to a shuttle,phone at hotel , which did not work at the time, if they they had also,told me the shuttle made regular stops even if I had not phoned, it would have saved us a taxi ride. Hotel was apologetic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are delighted to see that you liked staying with us, and in particular, mention our friendly staff.

Thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel. Makes it quite unique for an airport hotel in our area. A stroll on a Summer evening to one of the little lakes behind the hotel is great.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

They shuttle means seats only 7, which in my case meant waiting at the aerport for 1 hour. Also, it's a free for all, so you need t be standing up all the time and prepared to fight for a seat.

Lobby Internet was strange, with changing IPs. I was able to read by email but there was no way to send any messages, either fromy my computer (mail software, webmail, mail2web) or my mobile phone.

The place itself is fairly sad, with ugly carpeting that needs replacing. Not the friendliest staff.

On the positve side, the very early breakfast (German standard: cold cuts, juice, yoghurt, cereal, toast, assorted bread ...) start time will be handy for a lot of air travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ViajeroPenitente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review! We are happy to see that you liked staying with us in general.

Thank you for pointing out some aspects where we can improve. Both projects are currently in progress to see how they can be improved for enhanced customer experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express.

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
820 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#42 of 271 in Frankfurt
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: $66 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing