We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very uncomplicated and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very uncomplicated and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked a Pre Flight arrangement (Park, Sleep & Fly offer) following a long distance flight to the US. The offer included (for two) the hotel stay for one night, breakfast, the shuttle to and from airport and parking. All in all, this was very good value for money and several times during all different "processes" I had the felling that everything here is very uncomplicated. All hotel stuff was very friendly + helpful including the shuttle bus drivers. Upon arrival you just park your car, thats it. You tell the reception when you wanna leave with the shuttle and it works. The bus driver has you name on the list. Returning, you just call for free from the airport (designated hotel shuttle bus area) and the bus collects you. No big deal - nowhere. We really enjoyed this in well-orderd Germany. The hotel is located 1,5 km off a large highway and just south the Airport of Frankfurt, easy to find. They have a Mercedes Mini Bus that runs from morning till late every 30 minutes and needs only 15 min to the Airport. The rooms are a bit old fashioned, not like the updated HIE with the black shower and modern design, bit small, but ok. The breakfast is HIE standard (not bad - not very good). The only purpose of this hotel is "to be close to the airport" and thats why I would certainly go back there, but only if I need to fly. Would not stay there any other reason as it is quite far away from Frankfurt town.
Restaurant TIP: If you follow the incoming road to Möhrfelden-Walldorf for about 2 km on your left side is a restaurant called "Wirtshaus Zum Sattler". Its run by two croatian families, they have good food (especially if you like meat), pricing is very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review on your Park, Stay & Go experience.
We are very happy to read that you felt everything being very uncomplicated - that's actually what Holiday Inn Express hotels are standing for. Great!

Thanks also for posting the additional restaurant recommendation. Even most of us haven't try it - it will go on our to-do list, too!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and the team of the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    281
    178
    52
    44
See reviews for
155
162
84
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

After a five week European holiday, we stayed one night at this hotel in January 2013 before flying back home. As Peugeot Open Europe customers, we were entitled to a complimentary airport transfer provided by the hotel. In fact, the reason we stayed at the hotel was that it is near the airport, recommended by Peugeot Open Europe as well as being their car lease drop off location. So we specifically booking an airport tranfer for a certain time with the hotel, but upon reaching the hotel lobby one minute late the following morning, we were advised the bus had left without us. No attempt whatsoever was made by hotel reception or the bus driver to call our room to ascertain our whereabouts before leaving without us, despite the transfer being for us to catch an international flight! We were forced to order a taxi and pay the 30 euro fare to the airport! What good is this hotel if it can't offer a satisfactory transfer service. No apologies were offered, but reception did call the taxi for us. Otherwise, the rooms are small, basic and pokey, we were given a twin room instead of a double, the hotel has limited facilities and a lifeless vacant feel about it. The only positive was wireless internet was provided free of charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with other TripAdvisor users.

We are very sorry to see, that you did not have the experience you wanted to have in the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport.

The hotel airport shuttle (actually operated by the Open Europe station) has a scheduled time of leaving the hotel and the airport every 30 minutes. To ensure that this schedule can be adhered to, it is vital that the shuttle bus is leaving punctually at each departure point. We are sorry that you were not able to catch the shuttle on time.

Neverthless, we look forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Express worldwide again.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I like this hotel. Just don't expect USA bed or roominess. Bathrooms equal to or nicer than US hotels. Perfect for park, sleep & fly (PSF). I'd love to come back for a third time. However I had a small inconvenience booking this hotel. My previous stay (DEC2011) was booked by a travel agency. This time (DEC2012) I booked it myself. http://frankfurt.parksleepflydotcom/
http://frankfurt.parksleepflydotcom/Holiday-Inn-Express-Frankfurt-Messe.html
It was so reasonably priced, I had to double check. Turns out I booked a different deal, not the park sleep fly. Z.R. on the phone was efficient & courteous. But over 20 euro more than last year, 50 euro more than the earlier booking. Still satisfied.
Front desk always busy but they try. Very business-like.
Side note. I recommended HIE to a colleague traveling the same period.
Pooh-poohed me at first, said Sheraton is the place.
Turns out didn't like Sheraton's parking rates. So got PSF deal at HIE.
Told me HIE was nice. Going to be a repeat customer, I'm sure.
Side note 2. Arriving Frankfurt, shuttle took pax, who upon arrival at HIE, asked, "is there another Holiday Inn?" Before leaving airport, driver apparently tries to confirm the correct hotel destination. He was politely frustrated. Driver very helpful & deserving.
Side note 3. Hotel parking lot was full!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oicelemmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate having you as a regular customer to the hotel. It is also great that you recommended - and apparently successfully - us to other colleagues.

Thanks for pointing out that our drivers try to confirm the hotel destination at the airport. There are 6 Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels in Frankfurt, three of which are operating a shuttle. So it is vital, however, sometimes also annoying, to confirm this with every guest, to make sure they got the right bus.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very clean, nice staff, not too far away from the airport. Anyway, the shuttle service is not included. Located beside of a highly frequented road, but it does not annoys you really.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Moritz W,

Many thanks for sharing your excellent experience with other TripAdvisor users!
We are delighted to see that you liked staying with us - and in particular point out our nice staff and cleanliness.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOB
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Receptionist called Kamile was very gentile helping me with many things.
Free wifi is an obligation nowadays. And they have it.
Close to the airport, which means it's perfect for a quick stay.
If you would like to enjoy the city, go closer to the Center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baum d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with our travellers.
Great to hear that you point out the good front desk service you have received.
I am proud to have Kamile in the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Express again, also at one of our more central locations in Frankfurt.

Best regards
Martin Nock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Really nice hotel, clean, neat and tidy. Very easy to get to from the airport on their shuttle bus that runs every 30mins, traveling on the autobahn. Staff (max & Monique) were very lovely and helpful. Great Italian restaurant just a few minutes walk away- really yummy food. Breakfast that was included was also really nice. Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel with no problems at all :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleSwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your great review of our property!
We are happy to see that you appreciate our service and especially pointed out Max and Monique. This makes me personally proud to have them in the team!

Looking forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Express again.

Best regards
Martin Nock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

convenient shuttle service to the airport, nice free wifi service. To be recommended!
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Large lobby with breakfast and snacks. The most important thing was the free wifi, whereas in most hotels you have to either pay it or the signal doesn't reach your room. But in Holiday Inn you have to worry about it. Signal was excellent.
They also offered shuttle service, with which you can reach the airport in 15 minutes.
I am very pleased with Holiday Inn express in Frankfurt and would like to recommend it to you all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your positive review - we really appreaciate this and are happy to hear that you liked staying with us.

There is one important note on the WiFi: The hotel currently offers WiFi in the Lobby/Bar/Breakfast area and conference rooms only. The rooms are equipped with an ethernet port cable solution. We are, however, currently seeking for solutions to provide WiFi in all guest rooms from mid 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express in future!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
5.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing