We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Reviewed December 18, 2012

convenient shuttle service to the airport, nice free wifi service. To be recommended!
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Large lobby with breakfast and snacks. The most important thing was the free wifi, whereas in most hotels you have to either pay it or the signal doesn't reach your room. But in Holiday Inn you have to worry about it. Signal was excellent.
They also offered shuttle service, with which you can reach the airport in 15 minutes.
I am very pleased with Holiday Inn express in Frankfurt and would like to recommend it to you all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your positive review - we really appreaciate this and are happy to hear that you liked staying with us.

There is one important note on the WiFi: The hotel currently offers WiFi in the Lobby/Bar/Breakfast area and conference rooms only. The rooms are equipped with an ethernet port cable solution. We are, however, currently seeking for solutions to provide WiFi in all guest rooms from mid 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express in future!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 736 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Regular shuttle to pick you and drop to Airport make this hotel comfortable. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Complimentary breakfast was good with good smiling service staff for help. One of my friend forgot his smartphone in the room, which was found by the house keeping and well reported. He got it back. Totally we have a very happy stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a outside view. Check the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MASCOTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to read that you liked staying with us - especially with a smile from the breakfast team!

Good to hear that your mobile phone has been found and you could obtain it back. By the way, all lost items in the hotel are registered and kept for a period of 6 months.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express in future!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

When flying into or out of Frankfurt, I will usually stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. It's a nice HIE that's clean, has a friendly staff, and has shuttle service (5 euros) to the airport.

I paid 65 euros for a single room 12/7/12 and that included breakfast.

The one drawback to staying here is that there's only one restaurant in the area (not in the hotel), so either plan on eating at that one restaurant or dining elsewhere before arriving at the hotel. There are no other shops in the immediate area of the hotel either.

If you are going to take the shuttle to the airport, it's best to tell the receptionist the night before. She wrote my name down on a list at a specific time. It's about a 15 minute ride to the airport (6:30 AM Saturday), and the driver stopped at both Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. A taxi to the airport will cost around 25 euros.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zed1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting your experience on TripAdvisor to share with other users.
We are happy to see you as a regular guest to the hotel and appreciate your business.

Thanks for pointing our the friendly staff and the clean hotel - that's what makes a stay most valuable. Thanks also for detailling the shuttle experience, which will help other readers to understand how it works.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt Airport in near future.

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The personnel were nice, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was very good, but if you don't have a car, this hotel is basically in a forest area with nothing close by. I stayed here 2 days and used the shuttle to meet someone at the airport then return back to the hotel. The shuttle wait from the airport was about 30 minutes the 1st day then 50 minutes the 2nd day. Make a reservation for the shuttle (5 Euro) when returning to the airport and don't expect the driver to take you to terminal 2 in the morning (getting from terminal 1 to 2 is not difficult via the sky shuttle). The traffic back to the airport was terribly busy and the shuttle was full. Allow yourself at least 2 hours before your departure to make your flight. The wifi in the lobby would not work on my iphone except for a sporadic connection once in a while. The Italian restaurant was closed, but they catered at the hotel beginning at 6pm. The lobby also serves pizza.

If youre' ok with only staying at the hotel and have a little extra time to use the shuttle service, the cost of hotel is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your detailled review and positive comments on your stay.
We are happy to read that you liked our hotel in general, with its friendly staff and it being a clean place. This is very important to us.

Neverthless, we deeply regret that you were disappointed about the location. Although our shuttle runs smooth most of the time, it is dependent on the traffic situation and in rush hours it can be busy. Good that you point out to be at the airport two hours before flights. This is not a requirement of the hotel, but in a general recommendation of the airport. Frankfurt International Airport is one of the biggest airports in the world and it can take some time to make your ways, although the well-known German efficiency is implemented.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

First of all, if you're expecting a Holiday Inn Express ala the good old USA, don't stay here, this hotel does not live up to US Holiday Inn standards. That said, for the price, which is much lower than the overpriced expense account Frankfurt Airport hotels...it's an adequate place to spend the night before a flight. Totally cheap, no personality whatsoever, Ikea decor, bed was OK, bath simple, stall shower with curtain, but clean and adequate. Did not have the dirty problems some reviewers indicated. A totally stressed out front desk staff, dealing with tour groups, etc.. We asked for directions to a restaurant, an agent went in back to print them out, (she was new), on her return, the other agent took a look at the printout, ripped it out of her hand and tore it up, right in front of us, mumbling something under her breath. Totally unprofessional behavior. Hi speed plug in internet, (4 euros a day), did not work reliably, charge was refunded on checkout when I complained. About a 12 minute drive from the airport, a quieter less frenetic location. Van to airport costs 5 euros, and parking, 10 euros. (Read the fine print.) Breakfast was perfectly OK, freshly made coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the tour groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiefromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel with other TripAdvisor users.
We are glad to hear that you liked staying with us in general. Thank you for pointing out the good breakfast and value for money.

Your comment on staff behaviour is also of great value in order to improve our service quality. It looks like our staff didn't have a great day and appeared to be "unbalanced". This is not what guests can expect from a Holiday Inn Express service and will be dealt with high priority.

Hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Express in future and wish you good trips!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have no complaints about staying here - and I really don't get why people here complain. If you wanna stay somewhere nice and close to the airport then stay at the Hilton or Sheraton and pay 150 EUR.

The HIEX is a great value for the money, I see the median rate is 50 EUR, but I paid only about 35 EUR. Sure, it is a bit far from the airport, and there is no wifi in the rooms and the rooms are pretty basic. The hotel is a big generic, but it is a HIEX after all, not a Four Seasons Hotel.

The staff where pleasant, and I had no problems in checking in early. I had no problems with shuttle drivers wanting tip, like others have reported. Nor did I have problems with bugs - I saw stickers on the windows warning about these bugs when opening the window.

The room was basic, but very functional and clean. The bathroom was large and water pressure was great.

The shuttle was great as well, I though it was 5 EUR per return trip, but it is actually just 5 EUR for your whole stay - so you can take the shuttle as many times as you wish. It is 10 minutes from the airport by shuttle, and since the subway from the airport to Frankfurt city centre takes less than 15 minutes, you can actually go from the HIEX to Frankfurt city in about 30 minutes :) I did that, and it was easy and fast!

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful - and complimentary. Wired internet in the rooms are not free, but there is complimentary and fast wifi in the lobby area. Nice bar there as well, a large beer for 4-5 EUR :)

Great value for the money! I shall be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skrosvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear srosvik,

Many thanks for your "down-to-earth" review, which we enjoyed reading very much.

In particular thank you very much for pointing out that the shuttle service is charged with 5 EUR per stay and not round-trip or per way. And actually, this charge is used for paying the drivers, they do not rely on tip, however, are happy if you appreciate their service.

We look forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Express in near future again!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night in between flights. The hotel offers airport shuttle at the small cost of €5 per person one way. The cost will be added to your bill. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are average european hotel rooms. I found the beds to be a little hard. The hotel hosts a buffet style restaurant that offers an all you can eat buffet every evening. Price worthy, however you can not charge to the room as they are not of the hotel.
Free wifi is offered in the lobby only. Wired internet in room for a charge of €4 per hour. Expensive and not very service minded. If you need a hotel just over the night at a good rate I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for nice review. We are happy that you liked staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back again.

The buffet you were experiencing was unfortunately only available for a short period, as the Italian restaurant across the street needed to renovate some parts of their place and we hosted them meanwhile. Good that you liked it. From now on, hotel guests can visit the Italian restaurant directly again.

Many thanks!

Best regards
Martin and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
858 reviews
5.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: $71 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing