We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a European Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a European Hotel”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed in many European hotels and this is one of the nicer ones I've stayed in. Staff was nice and spoke excellent English. Internet wasn't working for me but the room was nice. Free shuttle to airport was helpfull also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphwpns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    291
    186
    53
    44
See reviews for
164
168
84
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here overnight whist on the way to Heidelberg. The staff were helpful. There was a pick up to and from the airport. Breakfast was good. The hotel was spotless. Obviously a popular place with your groups and business people. No dining area but a pleasant garden restaurant a short walk away. The establish recognizes the need for wifi and provides it free. Recommended for a purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night when first flying into the country. Here's a quick rundown:

Positives:
*Close to the airport
*Clean rooms
*Tasty buffet brekky with good variety
*Parking was free (I think) even though we were told it would be 10 euros

Negatives:
*Ended up with a double bed even though we'd booked a queen room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Express Frankfurt Airport for one night July 2012. Would we stay here again? Maybe. Would we recommend it to friends? Maybe. If you’re looking for a bargain airport hotel in Frankfurt and all you care about is a bed then this could be your place. The hotel is a solid 3 star hotel. The front desk staff were really bad. To begin with, they were rarely at the front desk. They were usually in an office behind the front desk. Since the front desk had no bell you have to shout for someone to come to help you.

The hotel has no restaurant and is out in the middle of nowhere. There is one restraint within walking distance but is not really that great (see my review of the Tommasi restaurant). There also no stores nearby to purchase snacks or drinks at. If you have a car, the hotel charges 10 Euros a night for parking. The hotel does have an airport shuttle but charges 5 Euros per person. The shuttle leaves every 30 minutes and you have to book it in advance. The shuttle list fills up fast so I would suggest if you are planning on taking a shuttle to sign up as soon as you check in.

There is no made services at night so if you need an extra towel or anything you have to go to the front desk. There was also no digital safe in our room which is pretty standard in most hotels.
The hotel does have free WI-FI but only in the lobby.

If you are thinking of staying at a Holiday Inn or a Holiday Inn Express, I would recommend applying for a Priority Membership. It’s free and might get you an upgrade.
I have uploaded lots of pictures of the hotel for you to get a better picture of what it is like.

If you found my review helpful, please let me know that by clicking the Helpful Button. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your valuable and detailled feedback.

We will take a few points as homework, such as the availability of staff at the front desk, and work on them to get better!

Looking forward to welcoming to Holiday Inn Express again.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

No doubt that the hotel and its staff were good but it is very far from the Frankfurt city and main tourt attractions in the city. Thanks God the hotel had its own airport shuttle and we were picked up from the parking area just in front of the Frankfurt Main. The shuttle driver was very soft spoken. The Front Desk staff was also cooperative and very helpful as they responded our each and every telephone call\ which we made to know the exact location and enquiring about the shuttle.

Room Tip: It is already located in very very calim area and all rooms are quieter no matter where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarachiKhawaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback!
We are very happy to hear your appreciation of our staff efforts.

All the best from Germany
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A hotel of this kind has a single purpose - provide a good over-night sleep for guest who arrive late or need to departure early from the FRA airport. The hotel provided us exactly what we were needing - super quick check-in at 12:00AM or so, tidy clean room and beds, very convenient location of a room and perfect English in the reception. The breakfast met the expectations as well, the food came coming as soon as the plates were emptied, and all worked well. The only thing which made me to give 4 out of 5 here is this: at 1AM, when I finally intended to get a sleep, I made a call to reception and to ask for a Wake-up service. The receptionist kindly refused and re-routed me to use a remote control of the TV-set in the room, which has a special button "wake-up" on it. I tried that. Got a message in German, which said something about reception, could be a TV reception, or the hotel one, I don't know. What I do know, that all I needed from the hotel is the ability to sleep well and to wake on time without any hustle. I'm 100% sure that if I would call the receptionist again, she would have provided me some help, maybe even send someone to fix the TV. Naturally, I preferred to skip this option (it was 1AM and the rest of my family were already asleep!) and had to rely on hearing my smartphone ringing. Disappointment. The parking was full (seems like a usual issue), but there were enough options around the hotel (for free).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicureNo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your nice feedback! Good to hear that you were happy staying with us!

As mentioned in an earlier review comment, we were experiencing trouble with our TV sytem after an update in August. This also caused errors in the wake-up functionality - and to be honest, it took us a while to realise. That's why we continued referring to the system (manual wake-up calls are not to be done in Holiday Inn Express hotels). The good news is that the issue should be fixed now.

Regarding the parking, we were overwhelmed with demand for Park, Sleep and Fly packages. It was nice to see happy people going and coming for long haul vacations in nice places, however, they left their cars with us for more time than expected and this made our parking very crowded.

Nevertheless, thank you again for posting your nice review on TripAdvisor!

Best regards from the Frankfurt area
Martin & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed only one night at the hotel on our way back from the trip. I choosed this hotel because it is a short ride from FRA.
The rooms are very moist because you can't open a window cause of the mosquitoes outside.
The parking place is very small and we had to park on the street behide the hotel (not a pleasant place to park at night).
Breakfast was a good start.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniLoPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
780 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
143 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
3.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing