We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay NH hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Okay NH hotel close to the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Definitely picked this hotel because of the location-- great for early flights the next morning. Rooms were comfortable and wifi was okay speed. However, the breakfast selection was really, for lack of a better word, subpar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    304
    161
    51
    42
See reviews for
61
113
75
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just a perfect place to stay in between flights. Close to the airport. From the airport free pickup, from the hotel to the airport 5 Eur (and the minibus was 15 minutes late).The room was comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast Ok, except coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Griet109Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant enough at check in. However, never before have I checked into a room to find a double bed in it but then to only be given a single duvet! Very strange makes me feel like I am being punished for some weird reason. WiFi is shockingly slow - when will hotels realise if you are going to offer free wifi make it good enough for modern needs we are not on dial up anymore.

Didn't eat dinner here so can't comment.

If it wasn't next door to our office the location is a bit quiet/out of the way, so think carefully before booking.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sjhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed for the first time at this hotel, and I was impressed by its hospitality. From the facilities to the services provided everything was at the highest level. Congratulations for exceeding my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our room was amazing. Our toddler had room to run around without bumping into things however we had to travel elsewhere for meals. Although the breakfast was very good it was also over priced with no other restaurants in the vicinity. This hotel is very nice! It's just situated in a poor area for dining opportunities and/or entertainment. It's a nice place for a quick stopover while traveling to another destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is great for business travel. It is close to Frankfurt Intl. Airport, 20 minutes to FFM City by car, a lot of space for car parking, large restaurant and a lake just behind the hotel to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Flightbuddy-MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week for work, but unless you have business in the surrounding industrial estate I wouldn't bother. Frankfurt is too far aware as is any decent nightlife / restaurant. Had dinner on the first night which was the choice of a sad looking buffet or an expensive a la carte menu which took ages for the food to arrive. Breakfast was fairly average. We did have the lunch buffet one day, and I have to say that this food was very much better, they should get the kitchen staff who do lunch to do the other meals. The internet was ok, but did drop out a lot. The room was clean, but basic.

On my last night the room had no power / lights etc. when I returned to the room at about 1am, with a paper note on the door saying that I could go to reception to get moved to another room - but given the late hour and the fact that I didn't fancy moving room only to check out a few hours later, I just stayed in the dark. Given the choice I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easytofindinaclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
4.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
5.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel zum Loewen
Hotel zum Loewen
#3 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
4.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center

Property: NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
Address: Hessenring 9, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Moerfelden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Morfelden Conference Center is conveniently located in the Rhein-Main area, close to the Frankfurt International Airport yet surrounded by quiet and greenery. Frankfurt's city center, Mainz, Darmstadt and Wiesbaden are all easily reached from our ideal location. We welcome leisure travelers, business travelers on a short stop-over and those hosting or attending a meeting and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Moerfelden Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Nh Hotels Morfelden Walldorf
Nh Hotel Morfelden Walldorf
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing