We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coppell, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Out of the way unless you are working locally but a very nice hotel; clean and modern conveniences. Loved the 10k running trail that is right behind the hotel. It is about a 15 min walk into town for any restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms are warm at night. You can ask for a fan at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    313
    165
    56
    45
See reviews for
61
116
79
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ended up here after missing short connection in Frankfurt. The check-in went fairly slowly and it was rather late. Then they told us the 20 euro ticket for food for each person that Lufthansa had given us was redeemable for a buffet that was closing in 20 minutes. No attempts made to accommodate bus loads of passengers who had just arrived. There is no way I would have paid to eat any of what was served. It was all near empty, hot dishes were tepid, cold were warm and wilted from sitting out and we had to rush to grab things before waiters cleared them away. No drinks to speak of, just water (again, not cold). The room itself was a little dated. We were told breakfast was not available until 7 so when we boarded our 5:30 shuttle we were disappointed to see a few things laid out and no time to eat anything. How this is four stars is beyond me. Having stayed in hotels due to missed connections before, I can safely say you do not want to miss one in Frankfurt and that other airlines offer a less painful overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here in a heatwave (36°C) and the room AC could not quite cope (the room was cooler, but not quite cool enough) but otherwise everything was excellent - good food, frequent airport shuttles, nice conference room (I was here to give a lecture) and dark beer in the bar. The reading lights over the bed were better than usual in a hotel, but not quite as good as is possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Talaudiere, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We unexpectedly ended up in this hotel after missing a connecting flight. It is ideally located near the airport and a shuttle service is conveniently available from and to the airport. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are vast and quiet. The restaurant serves good food and breakfast is excellent. The only problem is that the environment is far from superb as it is situated in an industrial area. Otherwise, everything is perfect for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A good place to rest upon arrival to avoid driving a rental car while jet-lagged. Regular transportation to and from the airport (be sure to sign up at desk for return to airport), and reservations typically not needed (and more expensive). Away from major traffic noise, albeit with limited local dining amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luftmacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
259 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

missed a flight so the airlines put us in here. very modern and staff very nice. room was very clean and have no complaints. the dinner and breakfast were both outstanding with lots of choices. but it is in the middle of an industrial area and would not be my first choice. also a fight broke out at the airport because there were not enough seats on the shuttle. they sent a second shuttle but it had already been an hour wait. so i can't fault them for trying, it was just unfortunate and frustrating that we would see other larger shuttles come and go. going back to the airport they had a larger shuttle. we were only there for 10 hours but the staff worked so hard and i can understand why united/ lufthansa would send us there. we had a room facing the front, my daughter had a room facing the pond. both were well appointed with flat screen tv and all the amenities for someone with only a change of clothes and a toothbrush. not sure if they had a little store to buy whatever you needed. one bad thing was we couldn't figure out the air conditioner. you put the key card in the slot at the door, but it's not clear on the dial if it should turn to the left or right to make it colder. maybe a little dot or a piece of paper? didn't seem to make a difference if it was all the way one way or the other.

Room Tip: any room was good because it was quiet, even facing the street. my daughter had a room facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I spent three days in nh hotel moerfelden and i always felt very comfortable. The staff is very nice, breakfast delicious. I totally come back. AirPort Shuttle throwed me off After got checked Out very friendly. Kind of sad that there is nothing to do around

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832brandon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
690 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
5.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.1 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,134 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center

Property: NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
Address: Hessenring 9, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Moerfelden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Morfelden Conference Center is conveniently located in the Rhein-Main area, close to the Frankfurt International Airport yet surrounded by quiet and greenery. Frankfurt's city center, Mainz, Darmstadt and Wiesbaden are all easily reached from our ideal location. We welcome leisure travelers, business travelers on a short stop-over and those hosting or attending a meeting and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Moerfelden Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Nh Hotels Morfelden Walldorf
Nh Hotel Morfelden Walldorf
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing