We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Basic Accommodation”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Our very basic room was large and featured a tiny bathroom. There was not a single glass in our room. Free parking was difficult to find near the hotel. It's location on the backside of the airport belies the fact that it is about 7 miles from the terminals. I will make a different choice next time I need a FRA airport hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Walter N.

Thank you very much for your evaluation. Close by our hotel you ´ll find free parking places. For your convenience we also offer a shuttle service. We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
12
16
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was in the same situation as described a few reviews below: This hotel was the last option during fair time. Price outragous, check in asked for advance payment although room was guaranteed. Room small and smelled like a smoking lounge at the airport. Parking charged extra...unbelievable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtHomeInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear homenshanghai.

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are still working to improve our service. For your convenience there are free parking places around the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you need a basic cheap hotel close to Frankfurt airport, this place would do the job. It is located in a small-town that is a circuitous drive from the main highway (you need GPS to find it). Check-in was slow and inefficient and the rooms are large but very basic. The TV barely worked, but the bathroom was clean, and the hotel offers a shuttle-service (for a fee) to the airport. There was free parking on the street adjacent (a five-minute walk) and they offer a breakfast (didn't try it). Nothing fancy but does the job if you just want to sleep for a few hours before your flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brain_bleed_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Brain_bleed_md

Thank you very much by spending your time to evaluate us. We hope to see you at your next visit in Frankfurt

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abstatt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed one night here in order to catch an early morning flight. The reception was very friendly, and the room was large and very clean. The breakfast room was nice and the breakfast basic and fresh. We found street parking, but that took quite a while. We had organized parking at Easy Park for our flight, so it wasn´t a problem that it isn´t directly next to the airport. I would recommend this to anyone looking for airport parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Rebecca

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are very pleased to welcome you again

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Costs 21€ by taxi and 16€ by transfer van each way. Pickup by the ban must be scheduled in advance.
The hotel itself is good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Joellen

Thank you very much for your evaluation. For your convenience we offer a shuttle service

We hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Domizil frankfurt airport is not actually is not actually in the vicinity of the airport. Its in an area which is about 15 minutes drive from the airport.howeveer, a shuttle bus is available to pick you to and from the airporr for a small fee.having said that, the domizil is a pleasant place to stay. It has a huge shopping village which has a nice chinese buffet restaurant in it and is just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are veey clean and large for european standards. The breakfast is also rich for a hotel in this class. The only negative if at all, is that it is far from the city center. But I will certainly return if I ever have to stopover in frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Emcorp

Thank you very much for your great evaluation. We are looking forward to see you

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I needed to stay in Moerfelden during fair time in Frankfurt, which is how I booked this hotel as a last desperate alternative. I wanted to change the booking before arrival and tried all week in the hotel to do the same (to stay 3 nights instead of 4). The price charged was extortionate for a very poor hotel and service - the whole experience was lousy and I paid and checked out on day 4. Now I find that my credit card has been debited for the final night, without my knowledge or consent. Be warned and avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Anne S.

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are really sorry for your bad experience. This is not the standard we used to offer. We hope to get the opportunity to show you that we do much better

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Walldorf
Hotel Walldorf
#8 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
30 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Global
Hotel Global
#4 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,238 reviews
3.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Nordendstr. 4a, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Hotel Class:3 star — Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right at the gates of Frankfurt, the halbersbacher airport hotel offers quiet and comfortable rooms with excellent service. Conveniently located our hotel is found close to all major highways of the Rhein –Main Area and close to the biggest airport in Germany. Take advantage of our convenient airport transfer for your arrival and departure.The hotel offers great connections to the Frankfurt Trade Fair as well as downtown Frankfurt. For this purpose, we will gladly arrange for your shuttle service enabling fast transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Domizil Frankfurt
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing