We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - very helpful and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Mark Brandenburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neuruppin
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel - very helpful and accommodating staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My son and I wanted to get out of Berlin for the weekend and came to the Resort Mark Brandenburg because we wanted to swim at the Fontane Therme / pools which is attached to the hotel. We arrived two hours before check in but our room was not yet ready. We were given passes, bathrobes and slippers and made our way to the Fontane Therme which I can highly recommend even for just a day trip.
When we returned to check in, we were greeted with a glass of sekt for myself and juice and a small toy for my son. The room was nice, we had separate twin beds as requested and it was air conditioned which was a relief as it was 36C that weekend!
Dinner at the lakeside cafe (belonging to the hotel but next door - forget the name) with an ice cold glass of wine was excellent! A pleasant surprise.
We had a lovely evening strolling through the town, getting ice cream at the packed Gelateria, watching an opera at the church and enjoying the lake.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful with lots of variety and warm and cold items.
The day we were to check out I managed to damage my eye while packing up (no fault of the hotel). Needing more time sort out the situation I rang reception to ask if they could extend our check out time which they did by 5 hours at no extra charge - I was very impressed. They then assissted myself and my son in calling for a taxi for us.
I can really recommend this hotel - ahidden gem just 45 minutes out of Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misschrissyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    77
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
25
128
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chaville, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

A very attractive location, an excellent service and... what else ? Only the restaurants of the Hotel are not so great but not far away there are many nice places to eat, of course on the lake bank. The Spa is just wonderful, the view on the lake fantastic and the rooms very confortable and the gym court extremely well equipped; to get your wifi access code is very unusual and if you turn off the tv you turn off the wifi...strange idea but, hey, you are not there for spending hours inside. Of course, ask for a room with a view (not all have one) and don't forget the sun rises at 4:15 AM in summer...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have been here twice the last few months. A great hotel at a beautiful location. And the best is the sauna/ swimming pool. Really very special. I can't think of anything, which is negative, so: just go and enjoy it.

And.. Berlin is just an hour away.

Room Tip: try to get lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae Rim, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the suit we got although we booked a junior suite. The facilities and view were great. After some efforts also the free wifi worked well.
The area surrounding the resort is lovely for walking. They offer a big spa which we didn't use.
The food and service at the restaurant were just OK.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Israthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel about 1 hr from berlin tegel airport, rooms are big and clean and view to the lake wonderful.
I recommend the bar and restaurant outside and i heard the thermal bad is awsome, too bad i ws there for work and couldnt go...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuttgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2007

Stayed here on business and was very impressed with this new hotel. The lobby is very smart with open staircases and spectacular views over the lake (don´t know why they haven´t shown any photos!) . The rooms are as good as the photos suggest and are quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit, fresh fish plus the usual hot and cold stuff

It was excellent value for money

Julian, Lytham, UK

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuruppin
0.2 mi away
"Altes Kasino" Hotel am See
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Neuruppin
City Hotel Neuruppin
#6 of 6 in Neuruppin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Am Alten Rhin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Maritim Hafenhotel Rheinsberg
11.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Sommerfeld
Hotel & Spa Sommerfeld
#1 of 2 in Kremmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
18.1 mi away
Precise Resort Marina Wolfsbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Mark Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Mark Brandenburg

Property: Resort Mark Brandenburg
Address: An der Seepromenade 20-21, 16816 Neuruppin, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Neuruppin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neuruppin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Mark Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are longing places. Your view from the room on the Lake Ruppin puts the everyday things of life behind you and leaves you wondering, "What does it take more than RIGHT NOW? Than now? It takes spacious rooms with balconies , king size beds to stretch properly and cuddle, modern bathrooms with river pebble floors in the showers the comforts of a 4 Star Hotel with attention to detail and YOU. When you are ready? We are... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resort Mark Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mark Brandenburg Neuruppin, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing