We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant great, staff unfriendly and occasionally rude. Quite a ways out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residenz am Motzener See
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mittenwalde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights for trips into Berlin.

The good: Quiet, nice location on a lake. Restaurant was awesome for the one dinner we had there, and the included breakfast buffet was as good as we've had anywhere.

The bad: 20-30 minute drive to the train station, then another 30 minute train ride to Alexanderplatz. Internet access was awful. Separate timed logins for each device, and it was SLOW or unusable much of the time. When I asked for help from the staff, they were basically rude, said that was the way it worked, they didn't have trouble, and the manager was on holiday (yeah, right). We left a day early because of the bad weather, and when I asked if it was possible to get credit for the extra pre-paid day we wouldn't use (I didn't think so but figured I'd ask), the clerk acted as if she didn't hear me or understand, but she knew English well enough to tell me I owed for the previous night's dinner! Too bad, with better trained staff, the pace would have promise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have been there every year for the last 4 years for a conference. The service is super, everyone is polite and tries to put the guest first. They pay attention to detail and make your stay very relaxing. Nothing but perfect for me.
BTW: great kitchen, their chef is creative and very good.

Room Tip: under the roof or towards the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ephigenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den See (ruhiger u. schöne Aussicht)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnyberlin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank discover878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zoek een ander hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veertje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buchen Sie dieses Hotel nicht! Sie riskieren es abgewiesen zu werden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorenzkatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittenwalde
3.8 mi away
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
#1 of 2 in Gross Koris
23 reviews
22.3 mi away
Strandhaus
Strandhaus
#1 of 5 in Lubben
111 reviews
9.7 mi away
Seehotel Zeuthen
Seehotel Zeuthen
#1 of 2 in Zeuthen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Flair Hotel Reuner
Flair Hotel Reuner
#1 of 4 in Zossen
19 reviews
19.2 mi away
a-ja Bad Saarow. Das Resort.
18.1 mi away
Seehotel am Suedhorn
Seehotel am Suedhorn
#1 of 1 in Wendisch Rietz
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenz am Motzener See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz am Motzener See

Address: Toepchiner Str. 4 | Motzen, 15749 Mittenwalde, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Mittenwalde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mittenwalde
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residenz am Motzener See 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star - Hotel Residenz on the Motzener Lake is located in a densely wooded area, near Berlin, directly on the lakeshore of the Motzener Lake. It is especially distinguished by its individual character and quality oriented service. The spacious hotel facilities provide the opportunity to relax in the countryside and to spend some free time getting first-hand experience of nature. While residing amidst the dreamy scenery of the Mark Brandenburg landscape, why not treat yourself to some of the pleasures from the range of wellness offers available in our Spa Oasis: Swimming pool, sauna, massages, cosmetics... Treatment programs are on offer in the Ayurveda Health Centre - the only centre of its kind in Brandenburg - as a preventive measure and for fortification of the immune system, for recuperation and wellbeing. In the "Markische Stuben", a la carte restaurant, the Head Chef and Sommelier take great pleasure in being able to provide the gourmet and connoisseur with a selection of international as well as regional Brandenburger cuisine and choice wines. Fresh fish comes directly from the Motzener Lake, venison from the forest and fruit and vegetables produced by local farmers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residenz am Motzener See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing