We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice country side hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flair Hotel Am Kamin
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice country side hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been in this hotel many times during my business visits in the region. Rooms are ok, rate is reasonable. I can recommend their restaurant which offers good food. This time I was lucky and got "pridal suite". Even in hotel evening room was cooled nicely by cooling system. Free parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
20
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel very clean good food & beer modern room with space to work & relax with nice modern shower bathroom. Breakfast was excelent

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Recently stayed at AM Kamin during a visit to Bavaria, a 1st impression is that the Hotels website did not do the property or the room’s justice as they were far superior.
We stayed two nights at the premises and we had no issues throughout our stay – the staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the room was excellent – but maybe a small bit basic – but I can’t complain especially when we paid €33 pppn.
If I am back in the Kaufbeuren area – Am Kamin will defiantly be my preferred choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vadrefjiord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at the hotel as part of a family wedding gathering.
Great hotel with the staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
Our room with on suite shower room was very generous and clean
Good restaurant and good value menus
Buffet breakfast was outstanding.
Found the communal corridors and at times the restaurant very hot
It was our first visit to the area would certainly stay here again.
English spoken - Free WiFi - Plenty of free parking
Found Kaufbeuren to be a lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We happened upon this hotel on our way to Erding and landed here for one night as a stop over. The hotel is spacious, has several restaurants and a bowling alley. The front desk staff was friendly. Our room was spacious, with sitting area, but weird bathroom configuration. We enjoyed a few meals in the restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet with lots of options, although we had to ask for help to use the coffee machine. They did offer vegetarian meal selections, which I appreciated. In the evening, there was live music and the place was hopping. The restaurant, for dinner, seems to be the place to go for locals. It was very busy. Received a password at the front desk and was able to use my I-Touch to surf the web and check email. The place is a bit dated, lots of kitsch here and there, but nice overall, a bit pricey for what you get, I think. It was located near the town center, just a short drive away. An easy walk, if the weather had been nicer. It proved to be a excellent stop over point on our drive from southern Germany, near Austrian border, to Erding, which is north of Munich (our departure city location).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThinkConnieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Stayed here last year and it was very nice. Great food, and hospitality. They have a good restaurant, and even a good sized bowling alley, within the hotel.
The only drawback is that it's not in the center, or the picturesque part of town, but if you're only stopping over on the way to the Alps it's perfect.

  • Liked — Great value. Bowling alley was fun.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufbeuren
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Kaufbeuren Allgau
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hasen
Hotel Hasen
#4 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
20 reviews
5.7 mi away
Allgau-Hotel-Elbsee
Allgau-Hotel-Elbsee
#1 of 1 in Aitrang
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leitner's Hotel Garni
Leitner's Hotel Garni
#6 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
Irseer Klosterbraeu
Irseer Klosterbraeu
#1 of 1 in Irsee
85 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Tanneck
Hotel Tanneck
#4 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel Am Kamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Am Kamin

Property: Flair Hotel Am Kamin
Address: Fuessener Str. 62, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Kaufbeuren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flair Hotel Am Kamin 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flair Hotel Am Kamin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing