We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of quaint, wine village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Randersacker
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just a short drive from Wurzburg to the small area of Randersacker, in the midst of wine country. (Near the start of the Romantic Road.) Randersacker is a small, quaint town with many winemakers. Excellent restaurants in the area. The hotel is along the main street in the center of Randersacker. Hotel has a nice restaurant/bar with outdoor deck. They provide free internet and a good morning breakfast. The service was very good, but be prepared that English is very limited in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

We used the hotel as an overnight pitstop on a long bike trip as it was in the right location and had ample parking. No English spoken but this is Germany not Surrey so that's hardly a reason to complain. The beer was cold, the food very good, the room faultless and the service friendly. And it was all very reasonably priced. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldaifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We couldn't find a hotel in Wurzburg that met our requirements so we reserved the Gasthof Loewen in Randersacker. It's only a few miles from Wurzburg making it an easy drive into town, we got lost returning in the evening making it an hour drive instead of 15 minutes. The rooms are small but clean and adequate, the bathroom was very large, the breakfast was very good. No one spoke English but we were able to communicate easily. We were surprised and pleased when we saw that the hotel is one block from a walking path on the Main River!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

It's been 3 years since our visit to the town of Randersacker, but I remember this hotel we stayed in quite well. It had to have been the nicest & most spacious of all the places we stayed in during our travels through Germany. It had more of a B&B feel. The owners were very pleasant, even though they didn't speak English and we had limited German, we managed well! We ate dinner our first night there and it was delicious! We would love to visit this hotel and quaint little town again.

Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mayfaerie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We found this hotel quite by accident arriving after dark. We entered the hotel through the front entrance which opened into a beautiful Bavarian style dinning room. The dining room had the feel of being in someones home. There was a nice crowd there even in the late evening and it was apparent they were a mix of locals and guests. The proprietor was behind a counter where he drew the draft beer and poured wine for the guests. Observing the way he maneuvered behind the counter was more like watching someone host guests in his own home rather than being in a restaurant. The rooms were located on two floors and were very cleans and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again should I ever return to that part of Germany.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexTravelerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Shahrooz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randersacker
3.3 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,023 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
456 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Cafe Demling
Hotel-Cafe Demling
#1 of 5 in Randersacker
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Brunnenhof am Spielberg
Brunnenhof am Spielberg
#3 of 5 in Randersacker
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Loewen

Address: Ochsenfurter Str. 4, 97236 Randersacker, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Randersacker
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Randersacker
Price Range: $104 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Loewen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing