We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smoker room ?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tegernheim
Regensburg
1 review
“Smoker room ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was really surpised.
The room smells like a smoking bar.

I could not enjoy my sleep in this night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    52
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
46
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was booked for a stay for one week in September for myself, my sister and my brother in law. We were attending the World Baseball Classic Qualifier in Regensburg at the Armin Wolf Arena. The hotel location is good and there are regular buses from the hotel into Regensburg itself. The hotel was bright and very clean. The room itself was spacious with a TV and en-suite bathroom which was also very clean. There was a little hot drinks machine in the foyer and a lift to all the floors.nThe staff were so friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place and would definitely go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Radar8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this hotel on our way to Romania from Amsterdam. The hotel is not very clean (floor is not broomed completely and there was fruit in our dustbin). Internet and checkin terminal where good. The bed sheets where not so nice because it was no pure cotton and also the walls where not thick anough for the noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked a room last minute for our journey from Vienna back to Germany via Regensburg. It is pretty close from the Autobahn exit (5-10 minutes), and there were enough place to park if you are driving. One comment/critic we have is - at night it might be "easy" to miss the hotel, since it was dark and we did not see the hotel at the first place. Google Maps and our navigation software actually placed the hotel at a different location. I assume during the day time we would have noticed the hotel easier. Sign boards and lighting on the hotel building from the main road would be helpful. We did called the hotel/hotline to inform that we will arrive late, and the person on the phone was very friendly and helpful.

The room itself is really good - clean, functional and comfy beds. The self-check in system for late check in was also great - it might take some practices to get your ticket and to open the main entrance, but it was really convenient. Though there was no breakfast offered, but there are a few good choices at a stone's throw away - we had simple breakfast for two near Rewe market, cheap and good (good coffee!).

During our breakfast we saw public bus passing by - we assume it would connect people to the town, which we assume it would be around 15 -20 minutes' away from Tegernheim. So if you are not driving, it might still be possible to reach this place from Regensburg with public transport.

All in all we would recommend the place to those who want a good night sleep in a simple but comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osann-monzel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel was a little hard to find but the room was clean, cozy and perfect. There is also a few restaurants nearby, as well as Regensbrg old town and all the famous sights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moony606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I've slept there two times, two occasions. The first time the room had a strange smell. I don't know if I could get another one instead because I realized this only when the staff was away. And it was a little bit noisy, having the window faced to the main street.

The room and bathroom were clean (apart from the smell), the place was relatively easy to find (however some more traffic signs would be useful).

At the second occasion I had to use the automatic sign-in system. I had a reservation but due to a huge motorway traffic jam I arrived at 10:00 PM. I could get the room number and the key password, so I could get into the room. However a little bit more emphasis could be made to highlight the fact that guests need a bank card to do this.

All in all, it is a pleasant place for overnighting when in a long journey, but I would not stay there for anything else.

However, it is not expensive, so it is worth to stay there on a short budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blg8x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orastie, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We overnight here in our trip to France. Is a basic hotel, but with new and modern furniture, very-very clean. Small room, but no problem for just overnight. Wi-fi and parking are free. Located in a quiet and safe area. If necessary, 2 supermarkets are at 5 min distance, by walk. Very good rapport price-quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade_FGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegernheim
2.9 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost
#19 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#30 of 48 in Regensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Regensburg
B&B Hotel Regensburg
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-von-Heyden
Hotel-von-Heyden
#2 of 2 in Tegernheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg

Property: Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Address: Donaustaufer Str. 378 | c/o von-Heyden-Strasse 12, 93055 Tegernheim, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly McDreams Hotel Regensburg Ost)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg > Tegernheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tegernheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering soundproofed rooms with flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi, this quietly located hotel in Tegernheim is just 7 km from the Regensburg Cathedral. There is a modern gym on site. Renovated in 2011, the Dreaminn offers brightly decorated rooms with a work desk. The stylish bathrooms feature a shower and toiletries. Guests at the Dreaminn Hotel enjoy discounted rates at the Move On Fitness gym, located in the same building. A bakery and cafe can also be found here, and there is an Italian pizzeria located opposite. The Tegernheim-Martin-Luther-Kirche bus stop is opposite the hotel. Buses run to Regensburg city centre in 15 minutes, and free parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing