We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stop while driving toward Austria”
Review of Hotel Alte Post

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alte Post
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siegsdorf
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I always try to avoid service stations during a trip: if I have enough time, I prefer to deviate from the main road and seek by chance for a place to eat and have a short walk. That's the way I discovered Alte Post, a really nice Gasthof in Siegsdorf, Germany. We had two good main courses (traditional meat and sides) and drinks for 30 €, with a good service, simple but nice atmosphere. After your meal you should have a wolk in this nice spot, and we will discover a Mammut Museum :).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caddy189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice welcome good food very good beer good and comfort room

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Coming off the highway due to an unexpected generator failure of the car we ended up spending 2 nights at this hotel. Very helpfull staff, clean and well equipped hotel, very good kitchen and reasonable prices. Great hotel if your looking for a rest period during a long vacation trip or for a few days of peace and quiet in a great environment.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fonzarelli1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Alte Post Siegsdorf is simple and cozy, not a lot of frills but very comfortable. It's a fine place to explore the region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Hotel Alte Post looks perfect from the out side with colourful tradiional paintings that are so typical for this part of Germany and Austria.
Free parking.
Inside is traditional also. Small but efficient reception.
Rooms are adequate wihout frills. Temperature in the romm somewhat difficult to control, windows are a good alternative to the thermostat.
Free internet.
The bar/restaurant is comfortable and a good place to enjoy a beer or wine and local dish.
Breakkfast simple but good..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

It is what it claims to be a 3-star hotel. Everything is ok, nothing is great and nothing is bad. We had the apartment which was very spacious and clean enough. The breakfast was elaborate but of medium quality and there was a little road noise. A bit on the expensive side for what you get but all in all ok.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Belgians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Just used the hotel for a stopover, but was fine. Clean nicely decorated room, good restaurant and handy for the autobahn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siegsdorf
9.4 mi away
Hotel Gut Ising
Hotel Gut Ising
#1 of 2 in Chieming
350 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Rosenheimer Hof
Hotel Rosenheimer Hof
#1 of 2 in Traunstein
11 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Hoerterer der Hammerwirt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
SeeHotel Wassermann
SeeHotel Wassermann
#1 of 2 in Seebruck
54 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Forelle
Hotel Gasthof Forelle
#3 of 3 in Siegsdorf
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pension Gimpl
Pension Gimpl
#5 of 8 in Siegsdorf
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alte Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alte Post

Address: Traunsteiner Str. 7, 83313 Siegsdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Siegsdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siegsdorf
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alte Post 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alte Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing