We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
15
37
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herealexaccommodationgermanybeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Austria. Nice and quiet family hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Both dinner and breakfast were very good. Specially the mushroomsauce! Free parking and wifi. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately go back

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Seems a little off the beaten track but worth the effort. Friendly staff, nice restaurant and excellent value for money. Just don't arrive after 9p.m. Even if you booked.....you won't have entry access and there are no night staff services. I would stay here again whilst travelling a long distance and needing a good nights sleep in between.

Room Tip: Simply an Inn for travellers seeking more than just a bed for the night
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed at Kastenauer Hof for 2 nights and had the best meals. Alex the host was fantastic and gave us great tips about what to see and do.
The rooms were clean and warm and the beds were comfortable.
Even though it was not in the centre of Rosenheim this was not a problem especially if you have a car.
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price and has a good restaurant with traditional Bavarian food. The manager, Herr Glass, was very helpful with directions for the short drive into the city center. I would certainly stay there on a future visit to Rosenheim.

Room Tip: Room 12 on the first floor was very comfortable and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BruttoPorco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great experience for the family staying at this hotel. Accommodation was great, our meals were excellent and our host Alex made the stay a most enjoyable one! It snowed while we were there and we got some great tips on how to clean off our car, as Australians we are unfamiliar with snow covered cars!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews