We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Gasthaus Braeustueble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional franconian/bavarian Restaurant Serves all Beers of the Brewery Martinsbräu and local wine. very nice Beergarden.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant in the heart of the town is so popular and always seems to be busy. The choice of food is extensive with seasonal offerings, for example a special Spargel menu. Staff are always smiling and friendly despite being rushed off their feet constantly. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 564MarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 136 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We arrived having not booked a table but the staff did a great job at finding us a space on what was a very busy night. The food we had was fantastic and priced reasonably too. We will definitely be going back. Thanks for such a warm greeting on a winter night.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pepi1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Cannot actually imagine anything more German, local, simply and tasty. The place is a synonymous of the best German food and the way it has changed last 10-20 years. Not fat any longer, still simple which is the best you can have about food. Products are local and tasty. Service is fantastic, people friendly and the space between tables very, very small you will shortly find as the biggest advantage of the place. Will be back as soon as possible. Thanks Steven for taking me there! :-)
BTW: I’ve attached just one picture. Fondant. Best in class. Any class.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pawel_WA_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We were here with my husband and our friends. Staff was very kind and polite and service was without mistake. Food was amazing with perfect taste. We had fish with potato, beef meat with cabbage, pork shoulder with dumplings and rumpsteak. All was delicious. And super hazelnut liker at the end. Very good prices and unbelievable personal. Quick, tasty and pleasant. Next time again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank blanka2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Really busy restaurant, good food and amazing service. Best of all they accept credit cards!

Will definitely be going back

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthaus Braeustueble also viewed

Marktheidenfeld, Lower Franconia
Marktheidenfeld, Lower Franconia
 
Marktheidenfeld, Lower Franconia
Marktheidenfeld, Lower Franconia
 
Marktheidenfeld, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Gasthaus Braeustueble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing