We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy quiet hotel with great position”
Review of Hotel Anker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed in June for overnight stop while travelling to Austria. Room comfy and quiet with hotel in a good position for the centre of Marktheidenfeld. Very helpful friendly staff but do please bear in mind that the gates to the courtyard of the hotel are locked around 10pm so do take your key so you can get back in. Evening meal in the restaurant was good as was the breakfast. Very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

wonderful place with very nice comfortable rooms .I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkeborg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've been ther for various business trips, and I can say it is the best structure in the area. Nice rooms, clean and spacious, breakfast is good and the staff is always nice and available. Please note to keep the room key with you if you go out and you come back late, the reception closes at 10pm!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

we decided to stay in this hotel because the town was on our way to Nuremberg.On arrival the person on the reception didn't speak a word of English buy was very helpful instead! The elevator didn't work and the heat in the room was a bit too high, but the room was nice, the mattress perfect and great water pressure. we ate at the hotel's restaurant just across the street, where the waiter, who spoke English helped us with the menu, food was delicious ! breakfast is also great, waitress was a young nice lady who also spoke English . very well served and abundant without loosing quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patoymajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I always stay at this hotel in Marktheidenfeld, unless it is booked! The rooms are nice, the staff is great. The breakfast is good traditional European one but they will cook the you an egg anyway you want it. Fantastic quite location, a real nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

We have stayed here on 2 occasions as we have driven through Europe. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, we stayed in one with a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard. we will be back again soon. to enjoy the very good and friendly service and fantastic food and wine cellar.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank teazel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank E.J.M.M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef D, Inhaber at Hotel Anker, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marktheidenfeld
11.6 mi away
Hotel Franziskushoehe
Hotel Franziskushoehe
#2 of 7 in Lohr am Main
129 reviews
12.1 mi away
Belle Maison - Das kleine Hotel
21.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Neumuehle
Romantik Hotel Neumuehle
#1 of 1 in Wartmannsroth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Steinburg
Schlosshotel Steinburg
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel zum Lowen
#4 of 5 in Marktheidenfeld
22 reviews
21.0 mi away
Seehotel Niedernberg
Seehotel Niedernberg
#1 of 1 in Niedernberg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anker

Address: Kolpingstr. 7, 97828 Marktheidenfeld, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Marktheidenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marktheidenfel...
Price Range: $132 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anker 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic hotel around a lovely court with tower and garden in the historical city of Marktheidenfeld. Gourmet Restaurant and wine cellar restaurant (local food). Kosmetic and wellness studio, family run winery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Anker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing