We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Anker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anker
Certificate of Excellence
Silkeborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

wonderful place with very nice comfortable rooms .I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silkeborg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
37
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lamone, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've been ther for various business trips, and I can say it is the best structure in the area. Nice rooms, clean and spacious, breakfast is good and the staff is always nice and available. Please note to keep the room key with you if you go out and you come back late, the reception closes at 10pm!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

we decided to stay in this hotel because the town was on our way to Nuremberg.On arrival the person on the reception didn't speak a word of English buy was very helpful instead! The elevator didn't work and the heat in the room was a bit too high, but the room was nice, the mattress perfect and great water pressure. we ate at the hotel's restaurant just across the street, where the waiter, who spoke English helped us with the menu, food was delicious ! breakfast is also great, waitress was a young nice lady who also spoke English . very well served and abundant without loosing quality.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patoymajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I always stay at this hotel in Marktheidenfeld, unless it is booked! The rooms are nice, the staff is great. The breakfast is good traditional European one but they will cook the you an egg anyway you want it. Fantastic quite location, a real nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2007

We have stayed here on 2 occasions as we have driven through Europe. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, we stayed in one with a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard. we will be back again soon. to enjoy the very good and friendly service and fantastic food and wine cellar.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teazel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marktheidenfeld
11.6 mi away
Hotel Franziskushoehe
Hotel Franziskushoehe
#2 of 7 in Lohr am Main
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum Lowen
Hotel zum Lowen
#4 of 5 in Marktheidenfeld
23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Talblick Hotel & Gasthof
Talblick Hotel & Gasthof
#1 of 1 in Esselbach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Herrnwiesen
Hotel Herrnwiesen
#1 of 1 in Kreuzwertheim
23 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bundschuh
Hotel Bundschuh
#1 of 7 in Lohr am Main
89 reviews
11.6 mi away
Wald Hotel Heppe
Wald Hotel Heppe
#1 of 1 in Dammbach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anker

Property: Hotel Anker
Address: Kolpingstr. 7, 97828 Marktheidenfeld, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Marktheidenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marktheidenfel...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anker 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic hotel around a lovely court with tower and garden in the historical city of Marktheidenfeld. Gourmet Restaurant and wine cellar restaurant (local food). Kosmetic and wellness studio, family run winery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing