We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far from Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not far from Legoland”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My son and I were visiting Legoland for the weekend, this hotel was just a short drive to the park. Plenty of free parking across the street. Close to the train station. Our room was just right, nothing fancy - bed was comfortable, bathroom/shower area was fine for our needs. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. Great breakfast too. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yogijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
10
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

we were very pleased with the hotel. A little bit old, but clean and quiet The rooms not very big but enough space in tripple room for one night. We strongly recommend dinner at the restauarnt-order Family dinner (2 adults , 2 kids). Value for money: portions are huge and very very tasty!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katjafah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Not bad, but quite expensive for Germany: the largest (for two adults and two babies) room was quite small, bathroom minuscule and cleanness superficial (we opened the wardrobe and there were empty bottles left from previous guests). Furniture and moquette would require a refresh (a lot of dust in the air). No air conditioning (I have to admit that we stay there in one of the warmest w-e of the summer, so probably not a real issue).

Nice restaurant with area for babies/children in the garden, but in general I won't recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

If you are on budget, then perhaps it wold be fine. However it gives a feeling that it badly needs renovation. The elevator dates back to 1989 and food during the breakfast finishes 1 hr before the declared end of the breakfast, i.e. at 9am there may be no hot food. Floors are old and in some rooms uneven and the carpets are cheap. The baby cot had been booked in advance but was declared unavailable at check-in though later the owner found one standing in the corridor. However no lining for the baby cot has been provided.
Internet connection costs 12 euro per night and is of low quality.
Configuration of beds and lighting in the room are awful. There is not enough light. Just one bulb for 1 family room. No table lamp.
If you are on budget and just need to sleep somewhere-ok, you will not die, but you will not recommend it to anyone and will get disappointed at breakfast.
beds are old and too soft (or just too old).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We paid for 1 night (2 adults = 1 child of 6 yo) 96 euro - I say to much for what it offer.
The room had a double bed with 2 mattresses extremly soft and very unconfortable. When you sit on the bed - you go down. It had also an extra bed for child, that was better ( a little harder).
The worst was the smell from the room - it was un unpleasant smell I don`t know what; maybe it wasn`t ventilated for long time.
In plus - the hotel is located near railway, but the train is heard only if the window was open.
Good point: the staff was friendly with us and with the child, too and they have a big private parking in front of the hotel (free of charge).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Three couples looking for a room for night. Found Zur Post..clean..good food..good bar. good buy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deh20046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We used this hotel as a stopover on our journey to Austria. The town is fairly quiet but the hotel is near the station and there is noise as a result.

The room was fairly basic but adequate for a short stay. The evening meal eaten in the small garden was much better than we had expected. We had anticipated large portions but not the quality. We both ate local specialities maybe thats why but everyone on surrounding tables seemed to be happily tucking in. The breakfast buffet was also good with some hot options.

The hotel is near Legoland and caters well for families.

The hotel offers good value for money and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkSpinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leipheim
2.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
61 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
2.5 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#7 of 12 in Gunzburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zettler
Hotel Zettler
#4 of 12 in Gunzburg
84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe
Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe
#10 of 12 in Gunzburg
43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Goldene Traube
Hotel Goldene Traube
#12 of 12 in Gunzburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Zur Post

Property: Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Address: Bahnhofstr. 6, 89340 Leipheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Leipheim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing